Lasagna

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Today’s blog is about lasagna. Lasagna can be prepared in numerous ways with numerous fillings. I want to to share with you three delicious but different lasagnas that I made. The first one is meaty and cheesy.

The recipe can be retrieved here:

Because the recipe didn’t incorporate tinned tomatoes, I put more tomato paste. If I didn’t do this the meat flavour would have been overpowering. I was also generous with the parsley. This recipe is best slow cooked to reduce down the liquids. Buying block mozzarella cheese and slicing it works well. Overall, this is a good recipe.

The second lasagna is a vegetarian one. I used eggplants from my garden but other vegetables may be used. For this lasagna I used a mixture of cheeses including ricotta. Ricotta adds a delicious creamy element to the lasagna.

Finally, here is a roll up lasagna with a twist I made for a competition a while ago.

When making these lasagnas, I learnt a few things. Firstly it’s important to let the lasagna rest and set for 10 minutes before cutting. Doing so makes cutting the lasagna into neat blocks easier. I also found that Fresh lasagna sheets work best as they are easier to cut into shape if needed.

Thanks for reading and steem on!

Sort:  

Congratulations @aidan40! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

interesting post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53