Is Drinking Coffee Everyday Good or Bad For You?

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Let's look at a few quick facts and see if we can come to a conclusion.

Here are some fun coffee facts for you;

Coffee beans are seeds of berries called the Coffea.

Is not a significant diuretic unless more than 2 cups is consumed.

Contains Caffeine which is a central nervous system (CNS) stimulant.

Contains antioxidants that help the body fight chemicals called free radicals.

Vitamins Thiamin, Riboflavin, Niacin and the minerals Potassium, and Manganese can be found in coffee.

Coffee contains Omega-6 fatty acids.

Can be toxic to an adults if more than 10 grams are consumed in a day.

If you coffee is not produced under a Fair Trade banner, it's possible that workers have been exploited in order to produce your beverage.

Caffeine may raise your blood pressure.

Caffeine has been linked to reduced fertility in women.

Caffeine may cause insomnia.


I don't know about you, but none of this info is going to keep me from my morning cup of Joe.


Until next time..

Sort:  

Always made me feel like crap. I hear its terrable for your adrenal glands. No good unless your putting it up your butt(coffee enema) is my vote.

Coffee enema for the win!

well, hard to say right or wrong, but also at 72 I do like a cup in the morning, even my doctor is trying to prevent.............let´s say that for sure for me not good in the evening, because i can not have party anymore during the night....

Maybe you need to fight for your right to party!

Cup O'Coffee! I stay away from coffee because of caffeine.

caffeine does bad things to you? definitely comes down to personal preference and what works you.. certainly there are many people that don't react well to caffeine, that's understandable :)

Yes, I don't like caffeine. 🤗

Always interesting in learning the benefits of coffee as a coffee lover myself. Thanks for the in sight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43