You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IN-N-OUT VS: FIVE GUYS!!! WHICH ONE DO YOU LIKE BETTER? THAT IS THE QUESTION!!

in #food7 years ago

I too grew up in SoCal, so In n Out is by far my favorite burger joint ever! I moved to Texas and was without my beloved burger shop for 20 years. They finally opened one in the Dallas area which is about a four hour drive from where I live presently.

I made the trip during their opening week. I could not even tell yall how surprised I was when I finally got there. They had cops on the road directing traffic and an entire lane coned off for the drive thru. I kid you not.

Once you finally managed to get into the parking lot they lined the traffic up four lanes wide and promptly took everyone's order. Then they filed each lane into the drive thru. All told, I might have been in line about an hour. It was amazing and totally worth it.

Did you also know, they have a secret menu?

Sort:  

That is crazy about the grand opening in Texas! I would of been at the opening too, if I lived anywhere close! I live in North Idaho, and I actually plan trips around eating at an IN-N-OUT! I hope one day they make it to Idaho or even Washington!
Yes, I DO know about the secret menu! I love it!
I meant it when I said I would make itme last meal if i was dying! LOL
Thanks for your opinion! Have a fun weekend!

Hey! Do you remember, back in the good ole days, how folks would get the In n Out bumper stickers and cut out the first and last letters? Hilarious.

That's funny! I don't remember that.

I may be a little older than you. After thinking about it, I would probably request In n Out for my last meal as well. Heck, I drove four hours plus traffic plus wait time, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50