Cooking At Home: Pancakes with Syrup and Butter

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys. Hope everyone is doing fine! I am back to my recipes after some absence. Today we will talk about pancakes. Pancakes are a great choice for your breakfast menu. The possibilities for fillings are endless with new ideas being developed almost every day. I'd like to share with you a simple sweet version with maple syrup. You might find a pre-made pancake mix at your local supermarket, however, you will create a tastier breakfast if you prepare the mix by yourself. It is very easy to make.

Pancakes.jpeg

You will need:

150g of self-raising flour

1 egg

200ml of milk

1 tablespoon of sugar

Maple syrup

50g of butter

Whisk the flour with sugar, egg, and milk until the mixture is completely smooth. Cover the surface of frying pan with butter. Pour the mixture into the pan and fry at medium heat. When bubbles form on the surface, flip the pancake over and fry the other side until it gains light golden color. Serve with butter and maple syrup. Your pancakes are now ready. Bon appetit!

Image rights belong to me
Ingredients source

Sort:  

I love pancakes, but in spite of my experience in the kitchen I never have that nice look, I would like to make them like that. I congratulate you very good recipe. regards

rusteemteam!

supported

Wow its so delicious. thank you

I really love pancakes. Actually love to eat cakes.

This is not a pancake, the pancake should be thin and with holes.

Не умничай, Живчак!

Я когда к тебе в гости поеду, мне походу придется учить тебя готовить. Может даже плов научу делать))

This is a very simple recipe. In Russia, pancakes are a centuries-old national tradition. Not with maple syrup. Russians do not know about maple syrup. Find it in supermarkets in Russia is a feat. Need to search.

I always do the dough for pancakes myself. But, I did not try pancakes with maple syrup. I like to experiment and I like this idea.

It looks delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10