You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food.is.love #5: Eating dim sum in Rotterdam

in #food7 years ago (edited)

OMG, it looks so yummy and exactly like in my home, even the menu hahaha (I come from Khon Kaen Thailand, a town where many chinease moved to like my grandparents). Thanks for sharing. Upvote and follow!

Sort:  

Haha that's so cool that you guys get decent dim sum in your hometown :) Checked out your page and saw that you live in Munich..Is there good dim sum there too?

Sadly no, at least I didnt find some yet. Just overprized and not delicious.

Yes, all the dim sum I've found here are at least 150% more expensive when I compare with what I get in Singapore (and I'm sure the same goes for other Asian countries) .. Fortunately in Düsseldorf and in nearby Holland, there are a couple Chinese restaurants that make pretty yummy dim sum :) You could ask your husband to drive you out here to settle some cravings ;)

I guess it wont be so hard to get him for holidays in the Netherlands :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70