Tasty Stuffed Sweet Potatoes :)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I came at home from work and I was thinking what I'm gonna cooking for dinner...
As you can see on picture below wasn't that much stuff in my fridge :D

So let's start....

INGREDIENTS:
20170709_184440.jpg
2 sweet potatoes
1 cup of lentils (it could be red or green one it's up to you :)
1 handful of coriander/cilantro
1 full pack of cherry tomatoes
1 red onion
1 lime or lemon
1 vegetable stock
little bit of pumpkin seeds/sunflower seeds
2 Tbsp of Salsa
Tahini (optional - I used it just on top)

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Preheat oven to 180 degrees C. Poke a few holes in the sweet potato with a knife

  2. Once oven is hot, bake your sweet potatoes for 40-45 minutes

  3. Cook your lentils as per directions on a package - but it usually takes 15-20 minutes
    I add to mine 1 cube of vegetable stock for extra flavour

  4. Chopped your tomatoes, cilantro and red onion
    20170709_191127 (1).jpg

  5. Mixed everything together don't forget add some salt and pepper
    20170709_194213.jpg

  6. To serve, split open baked potatoes and fill each potato with 1 Tbsp of Salsa

  7. Divide the mixture among the sweet potatoes and top with a drizzle of Tahini Pasta

received_721643404688952.jpeg

Enjooooooooooy :)

Sort:  

Nice recipe, looks delicious!

Looks so healthy and delicious. 😋 I'm going to give it a try with my lentils. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

Let me know if you liked it? ;)

Sounds Good!

Looks delicious.

Try it and let me know ;)

Yeah, sure :)

This looks good. I think I'm going to have this for dinner tonight. Don't have any vegetable stock so I might make my own. Don't have tahini either :(

You dont need vegetable stock just put salt pepper and paprika and tahini is really optional taste delicious without it anyway ;) let me know if you liked it

Thanks,. You just saved me a step ;) . I'll let you know how it goes

Just made this and it turned out really good. Next time I'll add the tahini and vegetable stock. I made a blog about it and tagged you ;)

Thanks for sharing the article "Tasty Stuffed Sweet Potatoes"
Welcome to my articles at @manann

Looks tasty and delicious! :)

And it was really nice :)

This looks super tasty! Thanks for sharing!

That looks great! I just made a sweet potato dish yesterday for my wife. Sweet Potatoes, cut up pieces of apple, green beans and apple flavored chicken sausage with a bit of maple syrup drizzled on. It was so good. I'll have to try your dish!

Sounds delicious

I love sweet potatoes!!! This looks so good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21