Plant-Based Meal Prep #3

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi My Dear Steemians!

Today, I would like to show you my Plant-based meal prep. Delicious, easy to make and eye catching
I usually prepare main meals - lunch and dinner. I have enough time in the morning do the breakfast so I am doing it in the morning - usually having porridge and then for snack I am having my smoothie - green or fruity :)
IMG_20180115_202108_332.jpg
So let's start cooking!

Meal #1
Sweet potatoes stuffed with Bean chilli
20180114_170514.jpg

  1. First of all pre-heat the oven for 220 degrees
  2. Do some small holes to your sweet potatoes (prevent exploding in your oven ) :) and put them into the oven for approx. 30 minutes or until soft.
  3. Chopped your red onion and red bell pepper
  4. Rinse your beans. I used Red kidney beans, black beans and sweet corn
  5. Chopped your broccoli for small pieces and put together with edamame beans into the pot and cook them for max. 5 minutes - we want this crunchy taste and green eye catching colour.
  6. Add 2 Tbsp oil to the pan and add chopped onion to the pan and roast it for few minutes add red bell pepper, cumin, chilli flakes and cinnamon
  7. Pour your tomato sauce (or you can use canned tomatoes)
  8. Add all your beans and sweetcorn, add some salt to taste
  9. Cook for 15 minutes
    20180114_172722.jpg
  10. We are done!
    Cut your potatoes add bean chilli to the middle serve with broccoli and edamame beans

Meal #2
Falafel with lemon and herb rice

  1. Put your falafel into the oven for 200 degrees and bake for 12 minutes
  2. Put your rice on the pot and cook as usual rice
  3. Chopped your herbs - parsley, basil
  4. Add juice from half lemon and herbs to the rice
  5. Add some salt if needed
  6. Chopped your veggies - red cabbage and tomatoes. I left spinach as it was :)
  7. Woala we are done!
  8. I serve falafel with some Peri-peri sauce but you can try sweet chilli also

They are freaking tasty seriously you must try it!

Let me know if you like it in the comment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71