Healthy Meal Prep #1

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi All Steemians!

It's been a while since I post something, but as everybody told themselves their New Year resolution so do I....
My New Year resolution is get my sh*t together and start live healthy lifestyle!

So I decided do more workouts and eat clean & healthy.
And as I am pretty busy during the week, I decided to do a meal preps every Sundays & Wednesdays.
And of course I would like to share my healthy, easy and time saving recipes with you guys :)

First of all I don't want to do a meal prep for whole week as the food after 3 days, be honest, it's not as was on first day. But I think keep food for 3 days in your fridge is fine :)

Sooo My first meal prep will be :

20180107_181639.jpg

Breakfast: Spelt Pancakes

Snack: Berry Smoothie

Lunch: Kung pao with cous-cous/rice

Dinner: You can't see my dinner on the picture because I decided do them tomorrow as this meal is Spaghetti "Carbonara" - this will be like "special kind" of spaghetti carbonara because I am gonna do it another way as usual ones - but they are absolutely easy for prepare so I will post them tomorrow :)

Well, let's start with breakfast
You will need just 4 ingredients!
20180107_174311.jpg

  • Fist mix dry ingredients - 2 Cups of Flour and 4 Tbsp of Sugar ( if you want them really healthy you can use ripe banana instead of sugar)
  • Add 1.5 cup of milk (I used almond milk but normal milk will works as well)and 1 egg
  • Mixed everything well - it must be a thick consistency if it's not just add more flour
  • Put on the heat pan
  • And healthy sweet breakfast are done!

Smoothie
You can use any of your favourite fruit I used frozen Strawberries, Blueberries and Pineapple I let them sit in the fridge overnight (because I don't like when smoothie is thick what is normal if you making it from frozen fruit)

In the morning I add 1 handful of Oats and Smoothie is done :)

Kung Pao

20180107_163907.jpg

  • 1kg Chicken breast
  • 2 Red peppers & 1 yellow pepper
  • 2 Carrots
  • 1 Leek
  • Soy Sauce
  • 1 Tbsp Honey
  • 1 Piece of Garlic
  • Chilli Flakes
  • Black Pepper
  • Paprika
  • Peanuts - I used salt but better are unsalted

1. Cut your meat for pieces and add some paprika,chilli,black pepper, minced garlic,honey and 5-6 Tbsp of soy sauce. You can add some salt if you want but I didn't because I had salted peanuts and Soy sauce it's salt enough

2. Chopped your veggies
20180107_170732.jpg

3. Heat the pan with some oil (2Tbsp max.) and add peanuts firstly I used all pack what was 50g - I believe
20180107_171712.jpg

4. Then add chopped leek stir for few minutes and then add rest of the veggies and roast everything for max 5 minutes
20180107_171956.jpg

5. Put your veggies away. Put the meat to the same pan and roast until gold.
20180107_172524.jpg

6. Once meat is ready you can add your veggies to the pan and stir for another 5 minutes
20180107_173130.jpg

7. And we are done! Serve over rice/cous-cous or noodles

Hope you like this meal prep.

Let me know in the comment.

Wish you great week guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70