Healthy breakfast porridge to start the day right!

in #food7 years ago

Hello to all Steemians!
I hope everybody had, still having or will have a great day :)

I always start my day with a oat porridge with lots of fruit on the top

If you wanna know how I prepare mine please see a recipe down below ;)
IMG_20170422_081640_281.jpg

INGREDIENTS:

1 Cup of oats
1,5 Cup of soy milk (you can use any plant based milk or regular cow's milk)
1 Banana
1/2 Mango
1 handful of raspberries
1 Tbsp of desicated coconut
1 Tbsp of chia seeds

20170711_185851 (1).jpg

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Take the oats into a pan and add 1,5 cup of soy milk
  2. You can also add some sweetener as a maple syrup, agave syrup or just regular sugar
    I skip the sugar because I added fruit on the top :)
  3. Stir very well and heat the porridge mixture on a low to medium flame
  4. Cook for 4-5 minutes
  5. And we are done :)
  6. Serve with fruit on the top - you can use any type of fruit what you have right now on hand
  7. You can also add as me a drizzle of nutella and peanut butter for extra sweety flavour

Let me know if you would like see more this kind of recipes and also let me know if you liked it :)

Enjoy and have a great start of your day!

Sort:  

Looks both very good and nutritious !

Yes and it fills me at least for 3 hours

This is the most delicious looking breakfast I've ever seen. I'm now starving thanks. :)

Oooh thank you :) and it's really quick and simple to make :)

I think I will be picking up the ingredients and giving it a try. I make smoothies a lot but I like this.

Let me know if you liked it :)

Oh for sure I will.

I have got to try this out.. Thanks for teaching . resteemed because my followers will love it

The mango looks so delicous :P Thanks for sharing the recipe!

Oh was so delicious nothing is better than ripe mango

That I agree with :D

May I just say that I had lunch a few hours ago, and your breakfast looks amazing!
I love the mango!!

I love Porridge.. My Grandpa ate Porridge Every Morning and He was a Healthy man. Died at the age of 94. Here's hoping it was the Porridge.. cuz I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70