I SERVED IT HOT FOR @SMYLE ( PLUS MY FIRST VIDEO EVER)

in #food6 years ago

Hello friends, how are you doing today?. A lovely morning to you all. Its my pleasure to have you all here for another episode of Saturday dining with @adoore-eu.

image

It was a wonderful time last week with the pretty lady @unireal1 , am sure you all had fun with her.

Today is goning to be another beautiful day with our guest. He is already in the studio but before we introduce him, let take a look at last week meal.

image
That was yam porridge as requested by @unireal1
Other food we have in the kitchen include but not limited to: image
image
image

To our new friends, visiting for the first time. This is how we roll. So much feeding with the eyes. Hahaha.

Lets begin
Before we start, I am so excited to tell you that there is a one-minute video in the cook corner. Endeavour to watch it. This was inspired by all the friends who contributed in the kitchen review for last week. Some wished that they see me in the kitchen, so I made just an introduction part . It wasn't easy covering all the parts but there is room for improvement. I say thank you to those who reviewed and inspired the video, friends like @tomiloladefafipe, @olawalium, @smyle, @eunireal1, @mosunomotunde, @dubem, @jeaniepearl, @esttyb, @joeyarnoldun, @pangoli, @willywealth, @peakreal, @delaw, @fatherfaith and all my up voters and curation trail. Many who comment always, your kind words are appreciated. Thank you



LETS DO THIS NOW
Ladies and gentle men , our guest has been so patient. Kindly join me in welcoming this elegant, illustrious , handsome and wonderful young man, in person of @smyle..... Make some noise .....

image
audience cheering
@smyle laughing and waving
crowd cheering and hailing "cheetah, cheetah"
Hahahaha.

@adoore-eu~ Shaking him. Hello dear, nice to meet you finally. So you are this handsome? Fine boy, no pimples.

@smyle~🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Adore, so nice to finally meet you too and be in your kitchen. You've been wonderful I must tell you.

@adoore-eu~ Thanks so much. Please do sit down. Thanks for making out time. I really appreciate it.

@smyle ~ Its my pleasure Ma.

@adoore-eu~ You have a lot of fans. Why do they call you cheetah?

@smyle~ @smyle~I am a member of @euronation team and an admin in our chat group. I feel people gave me the name because of the fast way i remove anybody who drop link in the general chat room. So it kinda suggest i am fast at removing rule breakers like cheetah does by detecting plagiarist.

@adoore-eu~ You are very swift about that really I must say. You are firm and impartial

@smyle~ Thank you Madam Adore.

@adoore-eu~ Well you are a regular fan of mine , you find time to visit. So, you know how we do it. Am going to allow my audience to meet you by asking you questions relating to you and food. Not anything romantic anyways. Hahahaha

@smyle~ Lol. Ha, Adore

@adoore-eu~ Yes please. Can we meet you?

@smyle ~Smyle is a simple Yoruba boy, an indigene of Ogun state and a Lagosian by birth.

@adoore-eu~ Wow, thats good to know. Whats your favorite food?

@smyle~ Surprisingly, my favorite food is rice. Whether white, jollof or friend rice.

@adoore-eu~Hmm. I heard this before, someone whispered it to me sometime. That's nice. So do you cook? Tell us your experience the first time you booked

@smyle~lols. Yes i cook! I cook everyday. I can't really remember my first because my childhood experience is blurry. I think i boiled yam first and my mom told me what to do and she told me how to know if it is done or not.

@adoore-eu~ Hmm, yam is a good way to start cooking. Many too started with that. But even with mum around, did you have any fear? What was your fear the first time you cooked?

@smyle~Fear? I was just scared of it getting burnt or black! Then we covered yam with nylon while boiling it. So removing the nylon and checking if it is done with spoon was hard. The fear was never to make it burnt.

@adoore-eu~Hahaha, so in your first cooking, did you get it burnt or overcame it?

@smyle~ No! I overcame it.

@adoore-eu. ~Lol. Lucky you. So, since you started cooking, have you ever made a mistake in the kitchen? What was your worst mistake?

@smyle~Yessssss! Lols! Many times!!!

My worst was the time i prepared soup because bae was coming. I bought a 'not so thick' or reddish palm oil. So after frying it to cook, i noticed it was very light (like normal boiled pepper) and i added more and more. The aroma after the whole cooking was nice but the taste was awful as it was tasting palm oil 🙈

Lols! Bae managed it for that day though but it was a bad experience.

@adoore-eu~Hahahaha, I hope you too would have managed it if the table had turned round, 😂😂😂😂

@smyle~Lol

@adoore~What funny food combination wouldn't you try and which will you give your thumps up for?

@smyle~The one i wouldn't try is noodles and bread 🙆‍♂.

I have eaten and will still try Yam and rice 😁

@adoore-eu~ Hahahaha. Both are good combo. I have and still eat both 🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀
You said you love rice, any kind of rice. I made rice. Let me go get a plate for you.

@smyle~ That will be nice

appearing with food

@adoore-eu~ Sir, this is your rice, kind taste and remark, lol.

@smyle~Yummy. Wow. I can eat two plates of this. This smells nice. And tastes good too.

@adore-eu~ I will give you a big cooler sir when leaving, hahahaha.

Please if you own a blockchain restaurant, what would you do differently?

@smyle~I would make this a live show where people will see the kitchen, see the guests and see them cook one or two things. They would also have the opportunity to ask the quests one or two questions on the show.

@adoore-eu~ Wow, this sounds like much fun. I should look into it. Thank you.

@smyle~ My pleasure ma.

@adoore-eu~ Is there something you like to say to me? What's your observations, recommendation, advice or advice?

@smyle~This is a good way to get to know people, their preferences when it comes to food. Recommendation: People should tell the audience how to make their best meal. The audience can then give the guest pass mark from 1-10 (rate his/her cooking).

@adoore-eu~ This also will be fun. Wow, it has been a pleasure chatting with you

@smyle-eu~ It has been very interesting . Thank you for having me here.

@adoore-eu~ I should thank you for coming to the program and making it enjoyable. Thank you and bye for now

guest leaves
@adoore-eu ~ That was @smyle, a reputation 60 steemian. Follow him on his blog @smyle and get more on philoshy and life.

Thank you very much everyone for staying up till now. Please stay a little while longer for the remaining part of the show.



COOK CORNER
Please watch the short videos, just introduction.
. We will get better.

INGREDIENTS FOR RICE AND STEW


We have
~ Rice
~Meat(Chicken)
~Pomo( Optional)
~Tomato/Pepper/ Onions
~Vegetable ( optional)
~Tomato paste
~Groundnut oil
~Salt and seasonings

Preparation
~Wash all the washables

~Boil and fry the meat

~Fry the tomato/ pepper / onions and add tomato paste


~Add the meat, stir. Fry till dry to your taste

Add seasoning and the meat stock. Taste for salt. Allow to simmer for a few minutes

Gbam! Your stew is ready.

~Wash the rice in warm water

~Rinse well. Pack your rice into the remaining hot water and parboil till soft (as you like it)

~

~Wash and slice your vegetable. Boil for 2- 3 m inutes with little salt and a table spoon of oil.


You can add a little onion if you like.

hmmmmmm food is ready💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻

Guys, come enjoy this sumptous meal. Not for @smyle alone. Hahaha


Source

TELL US WHO HE / SHE IS WITH THE HINT GIVEN. PLEASE ONE QUESTION PER PERSON. IF YOU MISS THE ANSWER, DO NOT PICK ANOTHER QUESTION. THANKS.

  1. Who is the lady on steemit promoting one popularly spoken language in Nigeria?

  2. On steemit, without any visa, which steemian can take you anywhere in the world?

  3. Who is that steemian who has the right to say your destiny?

All correct answers will be rewarded with our kitchen token


Source
When a woman gives birth , who should come take care of her and the baby? Her husband's mum or her mother? Who should pound? Her husband or grandma?
For the fun of it , Share your view. A kitchen token awaits one lucky communicator.


Source

Thank you all for everything. My donators @jeline, @eurogee, @nairadaddy and @jeaniepearl thank you so very much. I wont stop appreciating you guys.

My friends, viewers, readers, upvoters, resteemers, comment givers, thank you for living me and being there, always. I love you all.

Dear guest @smyle, thank you. Thanks for adding glamour to my program. May God add success to all you all do. I adore you all.

Yours Sincerely,
@adoore-eu
Block chain chef

The videos are mine, uploaded using YouTube.
All pictures of food are mine, cooked by me here on the blog

Sort:  

Looks very good adoore-eu, Makes me hungry :P

😀
Thanks for checking her kitchen! The rice is sweet i must say 😉

Thanks for coming around

Quet 3: @destinysaid

Wow, more swag in the restaurant. I love what I am seeing.
Greetings to @smyle

The lady's mum......
Who should pound? I think a poundo machine will do.

😀
Welcome and thanks for checking out her kitchen!

Oya, come let's eat the food together,winks

Lols! But na bone remain 😀🏃🏃🏃

You are very correct.@destinysaid is that steemian who can tell what steemit destiny said. @smyle had a wonderful time here.

I can’t beleive this. @smyle in momas kitchen, euro cheetah cooking , that’s great thou. I’m happy for you bro for visiting mama Adoore this week, thanks ma all your wonderful meals every week on the blockchain. You are a great chef wish you all the best ma....

Qst 1 @Ogoowiner promoting naijapidgin on the blockchain. Thanks

Lols! Thanks brother! The rice sweet 😉

I trust boss 🙌

Thanks so much. Double ration for you during your visit . Your answer is very correct

OMG 😯, thanks ma. I will be very glad

@adoore-eu, this is another nice outing, I personally wish to acknowledge and appreciate the person behind the scene capturing all the nice pics.
The video section is equally good.
@smyle, please let's go and marry and leave the kitchen for ...............and visit occasionally.

Lols! God don hear this call 😀

Thanks for checking out her kitchen!!! 👌

Thank you so.much. The person behind the camera is my 9yr - old daughter. She will be glad to hear she was appreciated. Please dont get married yet, how will you support my ministry again? Hahaha, you dont need to push @smyle into marriage.Enjoy your singleness o

I think its better the mother of the woman takes care of her as most time unnecessary trouble arise when its the mother of the man that came.

Hahaha
Mummy weldone jare, making a video again
@smyle, see his mouth like rice. FFO😝

Me i'm hungry oo. Hahaha

Sorry bae, its @smyle turn to grind the food. Thanks for coming around

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hello @adore-eu

This is certainly another wonderful episode. My congratulations to @smyle for making this seat! It is an achievement on its own. More greese to your elbow ma @adoore-eu. Resteemed

Regards

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

Thanks boss! 😀

Wow... Kitchen in the blockchain this is wonderful..
Keep it up Nigeria is progressing the world is moving forward.

Yeah! A beautiful kitchen! Thanks for your time!

Thanks for coming around dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00