Saturday Farmers Market ๐Ÿšœ๐ŸŽ

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

20180707_121034.jpg

Saturday Farmers Market

Today was the Saturday Farmers Market in Downtown Sacramento. It was a beautiful day to ride my bicycle to the market and get some local produce! I went early because right now in Sacramento it has been crazy hot around mid day!!
There was a ton of people out. This is a great market! Lots of produce and other food vendors.
I love sampling all the different fruits! The strawberries are always my favorite thing to sample and buy.

20180707_115302.jpg


This was the first time I saw this guy there. He had an old typewriter. He was selling custom poems. Kinda cool!
20180707_115034.jpg


Got to love all the delicious samples!

20180707_120704.jpg

20180707_120618.jpg


Such a great turn out! I love how many people get together every week for the market.

20180707_120524.jpg

20180707_120822.jpg

20180707_121207.jpg


I am always on look out for the cute dogs!! Lots of dogs come to the market with their owners. I love petting all the awesome dogs! :)

20180707_120931.jpg

Do you guys have a weekend farmers market? I love coming to these becuase you can get some awesome deals and to support the local farmers.


Have a great day!!
STEEM ON!
t4fkv9qiasabhuc0fh7u.png

Sort: ย 

So lucky! That looks huge. Sadly there aren't many farmers markets in Utah. And if we do have them, They are really small.

Yeah... I feel pretty lucky when it comes to farmers markets here.. This one is small compared to the Sunday one. Tomorrow there is a huge one under a freeway overpass at the other side of downtown Sac.

Hopefully Utah will get some more coming sooon. :)
Farmers markets are so good for the community

I went to farmers market last weekend and it was so amazing...So much hustle and bustle....

nice man! Yeah they are so much fun . I love checking them out even if I dont buy much stuff

Wonderful experience, acromott! I agree, I love farmers market as well! You find the best and freshest produce here! I once have four farmers market! Santa Monica, Westwood, Yamashiro Beverly Hills and Warner Brothers, but I did not have fruits but my own product of gluten free vegetable cakes and lactose free cakes! I love being in farmers market, I enjoy the crowd!

yeah! The crowd is as ways fun huh!
I bet the southern cali farmers markets rock! ;)

Ohhh yes dear strawberries is such a favourite thing and me also buy i love it..

they are soooo good ;)

nice content.......................... hope to see more ๐Ÿ‘

you will see more ;)

๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ‘

What did you buy at the end?

just strawberries this time :)

Pure life excellent brother and what a natural way to spend a Saturday morning

Nice please upvote me

Fruits n vegetable is an natural need of environment of man's.its obvious need a market that day everyone

And a request please help steemitians because without the help of others anyone cannot be going in this platform. So please support comment and please vote for me with giving an upvote. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49