CHOCOLATE PROTEIN BALLS....TASTE AMAZING ♥ ♥

in #food6 years ago (edited)

These chocolate protein balls are so morish (is that a word!) I love them!!

After moving to a plant based diet over the last few weeks and up-ing the exercise game too I decided after a lot of research that in order to really maximise my muscle growth to eat some small protein bars/balls after my workouts.

I cam up with this little recipe and I'm already in LOVE ♥ with them (I have to restrain myself not to gobble them down all in one go!!)

Here's the recipe for you guys:

Ingredients:
1 cup of coconut oil
3/4 cup of almonds
3/4 cup of raw cocoa powder
4 table spoons of chia seeds
1/2 - 3/4 cup of peanut butter
A squeeze of honey (depending on taste and how sweet you like things)
1/2 cup of dates or chopped dried fruit.
1/2 cup of oats

METHOD:

  1. CHOP all ingredients into you chosen size (some people like the nuts chunky..other not).
  2. Once all the dry ingredients are in the bowl mix well.

  1. Add the peanut butter
  2. heat the coconut oil on a low heat in a pan.
  3. Add the coconut oil slowly.

  1. The mixture will be fairly sticky but not too much!
  2. Roll into balls.
  3. Freeze or fridge these bad boys depending on how quickly you want to eat them!
  4. EAT ..and try not go go overboard as these babies are packed with protein and high in good fats. Only a little bit is needed to make the difference to your muscle repair and regrowth.

ENJOY
If you have any questions or comments, please just post them below and I'll message you back ♥

If you liked this post, I would really appreciate your UPVOTE ♥♥ , and I would love for you to follow me here on Steemit @acrobee


#positive #happiness #yoga #mediation #life #energy #health #recipes

If you want more of me.....
My Instagram Page
My Facebook Page

Polly
x

Sort:  

I need to try these, they look amazing :)

Yes they are sooo yummy 😋 😋 xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57