AMAZING Breakfast Smoothie Bowls in Chiang Mai & Thailand

in #food6 years ago (edited)

One of the most AMAZING (yes they deserve capital letters!) things about Chiang Mai is the food....and in particular the breakfasts bowls they have there.

Chiang Mai has changed massively over the last couple of year ad its it really quickly become a hot spot for vegan eateries, chick coffee cafes and amazing healthy restaurants that serve D.E.L.I.C.I.O.U.S smoothie bowls!!

These are a few of my favourite bowls that I had while in Chiang Mai earlier this year.

20180404_101718.jpg

This one is gorges although I do prefer the ones that are a little thicker. It made with coconut and cocoa and comes beautifully presented. Topped with mango, chia seeds and desiccated coconut. The Restaurant is Rustic and Blue in Niman.

20180304_110005.jpg

One of my all time favourite bowls in Thailand (Koh Phangan - Eat&Co - I could eat ten of these!! Banana and Cacao and topped with everything delicious!

"YOU ARE WHAT YOU EAT"

20180228_100115.jpg

Amazing view from the little balcony up in Pai and the restaurant sold nothing but breakfast bowls! This one was epic.

20180302_100656.jpg

This is my second (sometimes first depending on how I feel) favorite bowl in Chiang Mai..mainly because of the amazing texture of this bowl - sort of soft and mouse like! You will find this at the Free Bird Cafe.

20180407_094918.jpg

YES YES YES For me this is the best bowl in town. It thick, its come quiet cold and it tastes like heaven! Good-Souls is an ABSOLUTE must for anyone who loves healthy food and is in Chiang Mai. I could eat (and often have) eaten his bowl for breakfast and dinner!

Fancy a bit of a crunch with your brekkie bowl? - opt for this Acai bowl down in Koh Phangan (Eat and Co) Fruity and Filling.

IMG20180418131100.jpg

One of the cheapest bowls in town at 80Bhat. Head up to the north of the old town - I think its called smoothie house- up past the blue bird cafe.

IMG20180721100318.jpg

Me with my own smoothie bowl that I made this morning. Made with love, coconut milk, cacao powder, peanut butter, bravado, banana, kale, pineapple, sunflower seeds, dates. Topped with blueberries, flaxseed, chia seeds, strawberries, desiccated coconut, almonds. YUM

IMG20180721100333.jpg

If you have any questions or comments, please just post them below and I'll message you back ♥

If you liked this post, I would really appreciate your UPVOTE ♥♥ , and I would love for you to follow me here on Steemit @acrobee


#food #happiness #smoothie #mediation #life #breakfast #health

If you want more of me.....
My Instagram Page
My Facebook Page

Polly
x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70