TheFoodieMoM #27 I Crispy Finger Lickin Eggplant🍆

in #food6 years ago

8nuee7der4.jpg

Hi esteemian! It's been a long time since I post a FoodieMom adventure. Welcome to another episode of food exploration.

Who loves eggplant here? What type of cooking you usually do?

What I commonly do is fried eggplant and do a combination of dip sauce that I love. Today, I will show something new to my eyes. I made some research how to make the eggplant to the next level. This make me interested and easy to do plus budget friendly.

Let's start cooking🍳!


Ingredients


ugltibw2uj.jpg


Eggplant


jy9aei362w.jpg


Breadcrumbs


2if5a9oxei.jpg


Egg, salt and ground black pepper


zpc091uttn.jpg


Flour




Preparation


s5xbizkjs2.jpg


Put the slice of eggplant in mix egg, salt and ground black pepper.


f3cmvo35ik.jpg


Transfer it in flour and make sure it was coated very well.


dihxfh65hy.jpg


Kindly put it back on egg before you place it in breadcrumbs.


8403gkflwj.jpg


Here's how it looks after combining all the ingredients that we have.




Cooking


wxl76yx04y.jpg


Please make sure that the eggplant should be deep fried so you will achieve the golden brown texture. Wait until 2-3 minutes to fry the eggplant.


co5f1ynnv7.jpg


Tadaaah! We're done cooking the crispy finger lickin eggplant. I'm so excited to eat this new recipe of eggplant. Best combination with ketchup.


9epbxf10d5.jpg


This recipe is so affordable. It cost me 50.00 pesos ($0.94) only. Good for two to three persons not bad. Especially during the "petsa de peligro". It means when your money on your wallet was enough for the whole week of budget. I hope that I provide a recipe that can help you during your tight budget. You can comment down if you want me to try your affordable meals.



I will share more of affordable yet delicious food for you FoodieMoms.


67x2pnz4oo.jpg

Thank you for reading this post and viewing my photo.  I hope you enjoyed them.  Please let me know what you think in the comments.

XOXO 💕
@acinad


This snap are taken by my OPPO A71 phone



Sort:  

I will try this maybe tomorrow. Thanks for sharing this recipe! I think i need some "petsa de peligro" recipe @acinad

wow it seems delicious, you gave me a new idea... thanks.

You received an upvote as your post was selected by the Community Support Coalition, courtesy of @steemph.antipolo

@arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73