You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wizard's Salad and Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe

in #food6 years ago

That looks great Wiz! My salad building technique is also typically of the treasure hunt variety.

Some of my favorite after base combinations include:

Pears, blue cheese, walnuts

Apples, cranberries, fetta

Strawberries, bbq chicken, blue cheese (just trust me)

Mellon balls, cured meat or prosciutto, mozzarella

Black beans, roasted corn, crushed tortilla chips, and queso fresco

I completely agree too that a simple balsamic vinaigrette is the way to go for salads. Heavy bottled dressing ruins them in my opinion, but, have you tried white balsamic? It's all I use for salads now! I really prefer it over the regular.

Sort:  

How would you compare the flavors of dark vs white balsamic?

I'd say white is sweeter and lighter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66