Steemit032 Free Recipe Giveaway #1 - Bisaya Pork Vegetable Stew

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! Today I'm excited to announce that I'm planning to do a recipe giveaway series. It may be main dishes or desserts to anything we can get our tastebuds on!

This would technically be my 2nd recipe giveaway since I already posted one a few days ago but this one is now official. This would be my contribution to the Steemit community and I hope it can help anyone who wishes to experiment and explore the world of flavors.

I'm even willing to try recipes that you want me to review. How's that?

I'm in Cebu, Philippines so there will be lots of Filipino cuisine but I won't limit my recipes on these dishes.

These days, getting a homecooked meal is hard to come by let alone a healthy one!

For those who don't really cook or has apprehensions in cooking, let me assure you, there are lots of recipes that may seem intimidating but are actually super easy.

I'll give you one. This was our dinner last night - my own recipe.

"Bisaya" is a local dialect or it is also used to refer to the people who live in Visayas and Mindanao in the Philippines. I call this recipe the

"Bisaya Pork Vegetable Stew".

IMG-20180117-WA0016.jpg

Ingredients:
(For the vegetables, the quantity is really up to you)
Pumpkin sliced into cubes
White squash sliced into cubes
Cabbage
Water spinash

3 cloves of garlic, minced
1 small onion minced
1/2 kilo pork sliced into cubes

Salt (start with 2 tbsp) and pork bullion (half) or flavor enhancers (magic sarap) to taste

IMG-20180117-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20180117-WA0014.jpg

  • Sautee garlic and onion in low heat until the onion is soft.

  • ‎Add the meat, salt and seasoning and mix well

  • Allow the pork to be tender and add water. Let the water boil for a few minutes. Add the squash and pumpkin.

IMG-20180117-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20180117-WA0011.jpg

  • Add more water if necessary. Once the pumpkin starts to soften, add the cabbage and spinash wait for around 5 minutes or som
  • Taste and add more salt or seasoning if necessary.

IMG-20180117-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20180117-WA0008.jpg

That's it!!

If you like this recipe, you are free to share! Just credit @ablaire. Send me feedback if you have comments, suggestions or questions.

Sort:  

looks very yummy! i hope to try this at home! thank u for sharing!

yes you better try it @linchybaby then we will be the judge :)...

It looks delicious,If I can see you, Ill definitely ask for one. :)

omgee haha i dont even know how to cook it yet @gcaynila teach me how pls!

this must be very delicious, can I try? @ablaire

Definitely! It's a must try, the meal is power packed. It's full of with nutrients.

Definitely a must try and a made easy recipe. And because of that, resteeming!

Oh hey there @darry27, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36