You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: French Recipe: Bœuf Bourguignon

in #food5 years ago

YES, YES and YES!

Thank you for taking the time to take photos of all the steps @leaky20 :D My goodness the final result looks scrumptious. I love how your gravy looks so dark! I used to make bœuf bourguignon, last time I prepared this dish was nearly two years ago. You might just have inspired me to make it again sooner than later. I did avoid using flour in mine. It certainly made the gravy a little runny, though.

Loved this! :D

recipes mearly act as a sort of psychological comfort factor for people and prop up the notion that cooking is difficult and that it should be left to the professionals

Bye for now @leaky20,
Take care!

Sort:  

Yeah on my first attempt the gravy was very runny as well. It was basically soup. I used flour in round two and it made quite a bit of difference. Corn starch would work as well I think. I'm just learning how to make gravy and sauces so I'm not sure if there are other alternatives for that sort of thing? Anyway, thanks for the comment! Have a good night :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45