The wonderful Korean food - [Hobak-juk]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

.
.
Good afternoon my friends...^^

I want to introduce the famous Korean food “Hobak-juk” in Korean.
You can call “Pumpkin Porridge" also....^^
Pumpkin Porridge is a sweet dessert soup.
7_호박죽.jpg

Hobak-juk is a smooth porridge made with mashed pumpkin flesh and sweet rice powder or rice balls.
Red beans, black beans, or corn may be added also.
호박죽.jpg

Main ingredients are pumpkin, peanut, glutinous rice flour, sugar, salt.
2_howto33.jpg
다운로드 (5).jpg

  • Boil kidney beans and soak it in sugar water.
  • Boil the pumpkin until it comes soft.
  • Boil the pumpkin into a blender or drop it on the sieve.
  • Pour glutinous rice flour into it and adjust the concentration.
    When the food is ready, you can add some salt and sugar.
    ㅎ.jpg
    Now, you can enjoy this wonderful Hobak-juk ....^^

[images from naver.com]
I hope you enjoy it.
.
.
Have a nice evening....^^

Sort:  

We have pumpkin soups here in America too! I use corn starch as a thickener, yummy!

@abdullar, I've never had pumpkin porridge, but I'm thinking I would enjoy it very much. It looks so delicious. Thank you for sharing.

Really and tasty..
Yummy..
Great post.
Upvote and resteem @abdullar

Resteem for good post )

That looks very tasty! I think the Mrs. would enjoy this very much! :)

Looks good!!! I eat pumpkin seeds all the time and pumpkin pie is my favorite pie. But I've never had pumpkin porridge.

Love Korean food and pumpkin soup... win win!

Very nice ~.~ thank you for sharing

Excellent work! I like pumpkin! Congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70