Charcuterie wine night [Homemade]

in #food7 years ago

bihbYWo.jpg

I've been trying so hard to like pears, and can't get past the texture. The flavor is so amazing, but the texture just really puts me off. Are Bosc pears similar? It's that grainy texture I can't stand with them.

Bosc pears, like many pears, are harder, crunchier, and crisper when not fully ripe, but get softer and mealier and juicier when they ripen. I’m a fan of the latter, but they’re still sweet and tasty when they’re crisp. The difference can be only a few days. I’d say buy a few and find out exactly which degree of crisp or juicy you like. It’s surprising how rapid they change, at least what I get from my local grocer here in the northeast USA. Also, different types of pears definitely differ in texture.

Sort:  

nice post,i up votes your post but you don't so up votes my post pls.

Congratulations @abdullahall! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Done back upvote and comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63