BEANS AND RICE WITH FRIED PLANTAIN. WITH PHOTO SHOOT

in #food6 years ago

It's been months since I finished writing my last examinations
And right now am enjoying a bird life
I wake up anytime I want and prepare whatever I feel like especially when I have all the ingredients

As a lady, it's important to know how to cook since it will come in handy before and after marriage
I do cook for myself alone, sometimes I cook for my nuclear family
And this cooking have helped me become a better woman

Below was my breakfast today


My family enjoyed this delicious breakfast with plenty of comments to keep my head buzzing

Ingredients
1 cup of beans
1 cup of rice
1/2 teaspoon of salt
3 spoon of palm oil
1 full onion ( to be sliced)
4 seasoning cubes
Water
Plantain

Procedures

  1. boil the beans to be soft

  1. when the beans is soft, add the teaspoon of salt, sliced onions and seasoning cubes to taste

  1. Roast the palm oil for 30seconds

  1. Add the roasted palm oil to the beans when the water and beans are of the same level.

  1. stir and bring it down

  2. boil the rice for 5minutes and drain with Sieve.

  1. put the rice again in the pot, add a little salt for taste and boil till soft and dry

  1. Remove the peel from the plantain and slice to desirable sizes


  1. heat the oil and fry the plantain till it done

  1. Bring it down and serve by mixing the rice, beans and plantain together


Thanks for reading

Come to Africa and enjoy our tasty meals.
Do well to upvote.

Sort:  

Very Beautiful

*** hi steemian's, friends are profitable, i follow you, hopefully we can be equally profitable ***

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45