Food Photography - Teriyaki salmon don with crispy skin

in #food7 years ago

So this is something made at my shop. For those who don't know what a don is, its a bowl of rice with bunch of ingredients on top. In other words a bento box in a bowl.

This salmon don consist of pan fried teriyaki salmon with crispy skin, sesame seeds, grated carrots, spring onion, fukujinzuke (japanese pickles) and some seaweed salad.

Hope you enjoy this photo!

Salmon don.jpg

Have a fabulous day!

Sort:  

Oh my!!! I love this kind of food.....I call it a buddha bowl....some call it a glory bowl.....it's just YUM. I'll have to make this one!! Not a fan of seaweed so I'll use romaine. And if I remember I'll take a pic for you :)

Haha!!!! buddha bowl???? glory bowl??? that's new... I'll definitely remember that one lol. I can rename it Glory bowl for marketing purposes hahah thanks for that :D

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you! :D

i so much love food !! and this !! WOW !!

Food... is amazing lol I live for food! Thank you so much for reading my post! I'm so happy you like it :D

💖💖💖

uffff man you made me hungry !
I want to eat that !
Fish with chuka (is that how you call this see weed salad? ) ginger, teriyaki.
I will need some beer ...
=D

Hahah yeah its delicious! I think its called goma wakame in Japanese. Can anyone back me up on that?

Beer is always a good with anything haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66