Easy Healthy week night recipes #1 | Sweet Potato Avocado Mash

in #food7 years ago

IMG_0851.jpg

This has been probably my favorite recipe so far this month! I don't know how to describe how much I like it! It's extremely simple to make and touches all aspects. It is ideal for a quick snack, side dish or even a full meal if you wish!

Let's break it down!

What's is needed?

3 large yams (some all them sweet potatoes)
2 large Avocados
1 lime
Olive oil

Salt 1/4 tsp
Pepper 1/2 tsp
Paprika 1/2 tsp

Pyrex pan 9in x 13in
Butter knife
Spoon
Mixing bowl

Yes that's it!

First step: Preheat oven to 380 degrees. Make sure oven rack is in the middle.

Step 2: cut up yams (sweet potatoes) into little half inch cubes. Put into the 9in x 13in Pyrex pan

2D5F4929-4A45-40C3-9D0B-AC4E28BF548B.jpg

Step 3: in a small bowl mix all the seasonings.

Step 4: drizzle some olive oil over the yams (sweet potatoes) about 3 table spoons. Sprinkle the seasoning over the yams. Mix up the yams with your hands making sure everything is coated well.

Step 5: put in oven for 40-50 min. Depending on desired roasting preference.

Step 6: cut up the both avocados. (Hint: Cut in half and remove pits. Score carefully with butterknife and make 16 squares in each of the halves.) Scoop out into the mixing bowl.

Step 7: once the yams are done let cool for 10 minutes.

Step 8: put yams in the mixing bowl with the avocado squares.

Step 9: Squeeze half or all the lime (depends on size) into the mixing bowl with yams and avocado. Mix gently until all are combined.

Step 10: ENJOY! :D

IMG_0851.jpg

Please leave a comment if you gave this recipe a try! Would you like me to share more recipes?

Hope you enjoy!

Cheers,
Albert

Sort:  

Just yesterday I have seen a recipe with sweet potato fries and guacamole. After seeing your recipe, now I need to try both. I can't decide which one will be first though.

Were the fries baked or fried?

Yes love and enjoyed your yummy healthy post..good ay

Thanks! Pretty much anything with Avocado is delicious haha

I will try that sure...

great information here!

@aarellanes

Thanks! I hope you give it a try!

great job..........bravo

sweet potatoes color is very nice. In my country India color is very different . like dark brown. Anyway followed you kindly follow me back.

Took me way too long to try this! Gonna do it again soon, Thanks! (I upvoted a more recent post so it will count!)
https://www.flickr.com/photos/26168995@N00/36117202110/in/dateposted-public/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50