Beer and Sushi!!

in #food-trail7 years ago

Beer and Sushi!!

IMG_0968.jpg
My wife and I are on diet, but you have to admit, dieting is boring, so the best thing to do is forget the diet and go eat at a nice place. In this case we went to Ocean Basket which is a nice seafood restaurant. While we are breaking the diet, why not do it properly and have a nice beer. I went for what I believe is the second largest commercial beer in South Africa, called Castle Lager. This one was however a draft, which came on tap. Nice. You can see the nice golden color of this beer in the photo above and below.
IMG_0969.jpg
The beer does not have a big head as can be seen below. I however love the taste of this **Castle ** beer, specially when on tap.
IMG_0970.jpg
For starters we went for a nice smoked snoek soup. Snoek is a popular fish to eat in South Africa. This soup was delicious and we enjoyed it a lot.
IMG_0983.jpg
Both my wife and I decided to eat sushi, and we decided to share a platter for two. Below is the menu for sushi platters. (It is about R12.00 to a $1.00 to give an indication of the price)
IMG_0975.jpg
We also received a few slices of nice warm bread, which we ate with some real butter, just look how good a ordinary slice of bread with butter can look, and it also tastes good!! (Specially when you are hungry from dieting!!)
IMG_0980.jpg
You always receive this small plate with garlic, chilly and tartar sauce with every meal to spice it up to your taste.
IMG_0978.jpg
Then the sushi arrived - heaven on earth for the hungry!! Just look how delicious it looks!! Real food for a change, not just some leaves!!
IMG_0987.jpg
IMG_0991.jpg
The two of us enjoyed our evening out and returned home satisfied and content!!

(This morning I made a big mistake, I got on the scale and guess what, I gained 1 kg - from 1 evening out) I think I must throw away the scale, this can't be right!!.

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed the sushi, and my company.

Sort:  

yummy

Very yummy

Bon appétit!

Merci, j'ai bien aimé le repas

I very much enjoyed this post, thank you for sharing @rynow .

Was the 1kg gain worth the tastiness of that delicious meal and beverages?

Definitely!!

amigo #resteemia at your service

'the beer man with sushi'. nice work @rynow

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

Thank you very much for the support

very delicious one

It was nice!!

@rynow - Sire, Sushi seems delicious. Love your work Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

It was delicious, thanks for the nice comment.

I need some beer too!

Cheers man!

Cheers, it is weekend, you can now enjoy some!!

Delicious :))

Really great.

Nic Post and Every time i see your post, i always feel happy and happy. and I Follow u and U Follow Me and Upvote

Stop placing spammy continues comments.. you will be sorry if some whale flag you..

Thank you very much for reading and commenting.

The food and company was as always excellent!

Agree 100%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44