Let us do a Schnitzel or Two

in #food-trail6 years ago

20180419_184156.jpg

Hello Wonderful Steemit People!

Today Let us do a schnitzel or two!

Ingredients:

  • 1 kg boneless chicken breast (4 chicken breasts)
  • 4 eggs
  • 3 tablespoons flour
  • 150 gr breadcrumbs with greens (or simple breadcrumbs)
  • pepper,
  • salt
  • sunflower oil

The procedure is very simple and fun :

Just Cut the chest slices of the chicken , 3-4 slices of each piece. Each slice beats on both sides until it becomes thin.

In a frying pan put the sunflower oil about 2 fingers (as a measurement)

In a bowl beat the eggs with a little salt and then incorporate the flour.

Each slice of meat sinks into the egg dish, then pass through the breadcrumbs on both sides.

20180419_184116.jpg

Keep the meat on the pan at medium fire for about 3 minutes for every side.

20180419_184123.jpg

20180419_184216.jpg

Use paper towels to absorb fat. (from the oil)

20180419_184159.jpg

And that is it Good Appetite!

20180419_184151.jpg

Now of course you can do a lot of improvements to the basic recipe!

For example:

If you like spicy food on the mixture with eggs and meat you can add some peppers the more spicy the better.
Remember a good pepper is not one that you feel at first bite , but rather the one that comes back with a revenge. (In my opinion)
You can also put in your mixture Susan instead of breadcrumbs and the taste will be amazing.
Now If you don't want to use oil you can also make this recipe in the same way but instead of a frying pan use a oven at medium fire.
Now it is true that also a better flame for the oven or the frying pan can be good, but I personally prefer a medium fire when I prepare my recipes.

Thank you for reading this article and I will see you in a future post!

Sort:  

Oh....keep one for me ...the look delicious!

Sorry mate...too late already!

snitel.png

@cynetyc, This is very different to me. I've never seen or heard schnitzel. But I now updated totally with your recipe. Just excellent job and I'll make using your instructions.

It is a simple but very delicious recipe, you will love it!

Very easy to make and delicious, well done @cynetyc!

Thank you very much @fevronia!

Looks like pizza. Very delicious and mouth watering food recipe trail given @cynetyc. Great work.

O yeah on the aspect they do look little bit like pizza but the taste is different .
I can say that they actually resemble KFC chicken, in the way that you put eggs, salt and chicken meat and very little bits of bread crumbs.
For a KFC chicken (the old recipe) you can use corn cereal the achieve that level of crunchiness.

I saved ingredients and instruction details of Schnitzel on my desktop food recipe folder. It's new one for me. How about taste @cynetyc?

They are warm yet crunchy and slightly spicy ( I added pepper latter on ) .

wow.great way to make this great one food
i mean so delicious

your food looks to like pizza.really presentation very wonderfull of your delicious food.again giving a new recipi..just super.you always prepare doing delicious and yammy dish... thanks to sharing for your good post dear..my best friend @cynetyc.. very special recipi for today..

Thank you very much @timuann for appreciating my work!

i am always appreciate your work. because you giving alots recipi in your blog.your explain skills very best.easily express doing step to step.. i have got alots of recipi in your blog and daily making delicious dish to see your post..thank you for your comment.. my dear friend.... very well done.. @cynetyc

Yammy!! This is a very delicious food. Looks like pizza...schnitzel looks so spicy and tasty.
This food made me hungry... dear @cynetyc
Thank you so much dear for sharing a great recipe among us...✌✌

If you like spicy food on the mixture with eggs and meat you can add some peppers the more spicy the better
I love spicy food a lot, I reside in India and we Indians love to eat spicy food, it looks healthy abd awesome

On my last contract I worked on a Cruise line...and on the lunch break I would often eat curry and one colleague of mine that was from India would also eat curry and said to me:

This is not spicy ...I know spicy!

And from that day we exchanged recipes and I heard of such a multitude of spices...a lot of them...in my country we don't have so much spices but that discussion made me very curios and I will try for sure different types of spices in my future recipes.

It sure is easy and most importantly looks real delicious mate ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82