World Famous Montreal Smoked Meat (Beef)

in #food-review7 years ago (edited)

Vieux-Port Deli Truck Montreal Quebec

If you love smoked meat this is something you can't miss. This particular deli located right on the waterfront has been featured on TV in Canada and in the USA.

I had forgotten how good it is and therefore I didn't crave it. Now that I'm reminded, I'm going to miss it. It is available all over Canada but they still call it Montreal Smoked Meat.

Slow cooked in a smoker to perfect tenderness. The meat just melts in your mouth unleashing a flavour explosion of juicy deliciousness. Seasoned just right, taking hours to get it just the way we like it.

Thinly sliced by skilled carvers (this photo is the owner and head chef) and served as a sandwich with a hint of French's yellow mustard.

Best eaten outside in a patio during summer months or in a crowded cramped deli during the winter. No matter where you eat it or when I promise you a sensational flavour journey your taste buds won't let you forget.

Rating

Taste - 10 - 10 unique and mouth watering. First time I gave 10

Texture - 9-10 soft, tender and no need for a toothpick afterwards.

Ease of Eating 8-10 simple finger food but best be sitting as it overflows from the bread. Not a messy eat if your arn't on the move.

Overall 9-10 A great lunch in the park that's easy and quick to munch in a short time. Add hand cut fries and you will be back for seconds in no time.

Sort:  

I needed a reason to visit Canada, this meat truck may be the impetus.

Haha. Well if this does it, you win too.

This is awesome, I actually am visiting Montreal in a few weeks. Were you just visiting @solarguy?

I gotta try and hit that up. :-)

I just visited a couple nights.

The metro is really easy to understand and I recommend the unlimited travel day pass if you're sightseeing. All trains and busses on a card you can tap for $10cad. Excellent deal.

You'll love the smoked meat, there's shops all over if you can't find this truck.

Sounds good, thanks man!

I love this food truck culture, you can eat better food from some of these trucks then at your city 5 star restaurant. This smoked beaf looks super nice :) Hard to come by that kind of meat in China that is for sure

In have had a similar smoked meat in Dalian but this was more tender and better quality meat. Can't beat the real deal.

You definitely can't ! Even if the meat is cooked in the right way here in China the actual quality of the meat still doesn't allow for the same kind of flavor

Looks great⭐⭐your making me hungry!!

Hahaha! I see that you are eating very well. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87