Nutella Filled Croissant from Tim Hortons

in #food-review7 years ago

I love Nutella and croissants; finally together at last!

I missed Canadian fast food breakfasts since being in China for so many years. When I went to Tim Hortons for a Canadian Back Bacon with egg breakfast sandwich I stumbled up this sweet morning treat.

When it comes to chocolate I must try anything that has yet to touch my taste buds. I ordered one seeing as they are a good price.

They aren't shy with Nutella either, plenty of it spread on. They did add it after the croissant was baked unlike the chocolate version which is baked together.

Great treat for the bus ride to Montreal. Something different about me in this selfie, hmm.

How did it score

Taste - 7-10, needs butter and toasting.

Texture. - 7-10, it was fresh but not out of the oven fresh.

Easy eat - 9-10, finger food for eating on the go.

Price. - 8-10, the price was fair free would have earned a 10.

Over All 7-10

Worth a try but don't go too far out of your way to get one. You might be able to make a better one yourself.

Sort:  

Hey SolarGuy,

SolarSherpa likes this post. And I love Nutella and Croissants.

Now to find a Tim Horton's in NJ!

I wonder if they got one there
Look for cold stone ice cream, they partnered up.

Nice. I'll do that.

Oh goodness, that is so wrong. Yet so right! I may be visiting Canada next month, gonna have to find me a Hortons. Been forever.

It's different then when I left Canada 5 years ago. Most of the menu is the same but some nice additions. I used to love their coffee but now I prefer a stronger brew.

What will be bringing you to Canada?

May take a detour on my way to NY to visit a friend who will be there.

Croissants are my favorite bread. They sell chocolate filled croissants at my grocery store and they are sooo good. Tip: take one and smear butter on the top then put it in the oven under the broiler and it'll make it taste fresh and crispy. I also put honey on the top before broiler for honey butter croissants.

looks delicious,Bon appetite

Looks pretty cool. Would have a taste of it as well. From the looks I thought it would be 10/10

I wish it was a 10 just needs a little tweaking.

That's so yummy

It is, give it a try if you're in Canada.

Looks like I need to head to Canada again to get my Tim Horton fix @solarguy

Mm. Need that Timmies fix. Are in the USA? I know Tom Hortons opened a few shops partnered with Cold Stone Ice Cream, mostly in border cities I think

yumi yumi !!!! follow me . @karchady

I will check out your posts! Thanks for reading

This post has received a 8.77 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @solarguy.

They taste good,but they are not fun to make!! i have to make some in a few minutes, ahh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74