The FOMO-Chronicles #2 - The Daily Struggle

in #fomo7 years ago

Welcome back to the second part of my blog! As always I hope you enjoy the read, and I would love for you to comment and share your thoughts and feelings on the matter of FOMO. Thanks for reading!

When I first got really into crypto it seemed crazy and exciting (and still does, which is part of the problem). And b/c I wanted to participate so badly, I took all of my money (200€) out of my savings account and started "investing" (threw them at coins that sounded cool).
So yeah, no real research, just nice sounding stuff. E.g. I heard about SEGWIT & LTC; now, not knowing what LTC exactly stood for or what SEGWIT meant for it, I still invested, thinking that big news bring big swings. And guess what? It worked! It worked out amazingly against all expectation! I would find out a little later that I got really lucky by buying on the dip (#BloodInTheStreets) and so I saw my small investment skyrocketing the day before SEGWIT went live!
Damn, what a rush - and thus my FOMO was birthed.

I saw what is possible in this amazing market, I saw the potential and I asked myself "What if I had bought in w/ 1.000€? 10.000€? 100.000€?". And that's the problem. B/c I recognize that to be able to make money you first need money (and time), and while I have my fair share of the one resource, I'm lacking a critical portion of the other one - having money ain't everything, not having it is.

I came to despise my situation and what made things ten times worse were the constant market swings and my awareness of them. Each dip a missed buying opportunity, each rise is lost money b/c of my inability to buy on the dip.
So I tried to stay away from crypto for a few days, but that didn't really help either.
For one b/c I felt like I was missing out, if not regarding investment chances, then at least in knowledge. But also b/c I really enjoy crypto in general. I love the community, I admire the technology. I feel like I'm part of something big, something new. Part of the future.

So I've decided, that instead of turning my back on crypto and the community I'm going to embrace it and spend as much time as possible studying the material available. B/c maybe - just maybe - I'll finish my traineeship in time and earn enough money quick enough to be part of this movement in the way I want to be.
Maybe I'll still be in time to catch a rocketship to the moon...

IMG_8349.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56