Who is hottopic?

free.PNG

On the first day of my account this message came to my wallet:

follow.PNG

I'm not into following people I don't know anything about or who spell follow as fallow. I checked the @hottopic account and there is not even one entry to follow. They are all resteemed. There is only one original post as a comment. This is strange to me. I like upvotes but still I would like to know who you are. If you are just very kind then thank you. Looking at hottopic's transfers he sent every newcomber 0.001 steem. That is kind of cool and the memo says something like, "Hello ---. I followed you. If you follow me, I'll be happy. Thanks :) That is nice and everything but I still would like to know who I am following. Is this a bot of some sort? Why not write any posts? Why only speak through your wallet. Maybe the message here is "Money Speaks!!"

If anyone knows anything about hottopic please let me know so I know who I am following. Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @christopherteach! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @christopherteach! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is a good question : I got this message too and I don't have any answer yet. Who is Hottopic ??? Do someone even know ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51