Sort:  

That's why I eat wild mushrooms - I love life! Of course, I only eat the edible ones - it helps me pay attention to details, lol.

A lot of people are really afraid to pick their first mushrooms, so I can't say I blame you. I was also scared the first time I started foraging my own mushrooms and serve them to my family, but we are all alive and well ;)

Anyway, I am actually planning on writing a Beginner guide type of post in regards to mushroom, where I want to share a few species that are easy to identify, are good and taste, and are very different from any dangerous mushrooms, so that no one will mix anything up. However, it turned out to be a little more difficult than I planned because I have to take into account that there are different mushrooms all around the world. So if I recommend a certain species for Europe and says that its impossible to mix up with anything dangerous, that might not be true for Asia or even America. So I really need to be careful and do a lot of research for this type of post.

That's an issue, for sure! Each region has mushrooms that are pretty unmistakable -- if people are paying attention. It's that "paying attention" part that seems to be the hardest for people to deal with, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43