#FollowFriday More Magickal Steemians!

in #followfriday7 years ago (edited)

wizard-magic-steem-ff.jpg

It has been a week since my last #FollowFriday, where I recommended some magickal steemians to follow. I said last week that this week I recommend some artists, however there has been an influx of new magickal steemians, and some that have been here a while, that I have decided to make TWO #FollowFriday posts!

First we have the very new @aikinjm, whose first and only post on steem so far is a tarot card reading that told them to pursue the path of the magician. I'm sure they will appreciate all your support.

Second we have @guyjames, who has also made only one post so far. But what a post it is! A manifesto of art and magick that draws inspiration from Rosa Luxemburg, situationism, Alan Moore, Joseph Campbell, Carl Jung and Aleister Crowley. They throw down the guantlet challenging everyone to step outside their comfort zone and dare to create art and practise magick.

Then we have @realworld, a philosopher whose second post discusses a book by Helena Blavatsky they found.

The artist @reddust and I recently had a great discussion on Joseph Campbell, magic, meditation and Samsara after we both had made artwork inspired by the archetype of the Dragon Tree.

Another magical artist worth keeping an eye on is @rita-coleman. I've known her from facebook and elsewhere for a while now.

@solomonsservant is off to a good start, with two high quality magical essays inspired by the tarot cards 'The Fool' and 'The Magician'. The first of a series going through all the major arcana? Let us hope so!

@stefansoeffky and I have known each other online for years. They are still finding their feet, but have posted a couple of videos they made.

EDIT

I invite all magickal steemians to join the new SteemMagick Discord chat server: https://discord.gg/Vbpwsk

Sort:  

Hello my friend! I just joined a few days ago! I have posted a few articles thus far.
I agree 100% that we magickal folk need to network.
I am into Solomonic, and angelic magick.

Whilst I haven't done the Abramelin operation myself yet, I did hold the space for my spouse, @dana-varahi, as she went through it just over a year ago. Powerful stuff. I really had to keep it together for them to complete it. As for Solomonic, I guessed from your name. I've got 'Geosophia' by Jake Stratton Kent waiting to be read. Dana and I will likely read it together.

Very cool. I just saw another post about magick minutes after yours. I resteemed it. Check it out. We should definitely try to consolidate the magickal community. I would be willing to do a mass cyber ritual. I think that could be very interesting.
My name on steemit chat is Solomon's Servant I do believe.
Blessings brother, may your work be magnified!

Okay. I'm not in steemit chat yet. I'll have to look that up later.

Y'know, I don't know if I'm considered magickal or not. I've received drastically different opinions on the matter.

It matters not what others think. What matters is what you think and what you do about it. :)

No, not really. Sorry.

Then again, I have a headache and almost always find it confusing as to whether or not what I do is considered magick.

I'll give it another read later. Maybe it'll be clearer to me then.

Thanks for the link!

It is also okay to be interested and part of the community whilst you make up your mind. Labels just get in the way sometimes. They can help us connect, but we shouldn't get too attached to them.

I may post about it later on. Maybe I can get some good and valuable feedback from the magickal community.

I've followed you to make sure I don't miss it. But you can tag me to help make sure. :)

Thanks! I'll try to remember to tag you when I do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94