#FollowFriday: Surfing 10X!

in #followfriday7 years ago

Why hello there Steemies! 

So the Steem price seems to be going through some sort of 'correction' (as with all Crypto I guess) which is always a shame when you see it go back down after a good leap. But that's the nature of the beast. I'm not sure with all this volatility, it's quite the field for me… but then again, when it comes to Steemit, it's about producing content and monetary gains are just a nice Brucey bonus. 

Investing in it all takes some nerve and some cash you're happy to play with I feel. The media talk and various happenings around the world (not to mention prominent figures weighing in with their opinion) all adds to the mix. 

Anywho, as it's Friday, here are a few more great Steemers for you to check/re-check out if you so please:

@surfermarly

Back once again with the Marly surfer! I mentioned her previously on one of my SteemFest reflections posts as she gave a good talk and has always been a consistent contributor since I joined. Most who have been here a while will know her but newbies and some may not. She writes proper articles, based around Steemit, surfing (of course) and general personal development type shizzle. She took a short break recently but appears to be back and adding a few vlogs in to the mix. Recently, she wrote about quitting her job and associated treatment - a subject a lot of us can relate to! And also clearly a fan of a good quote, which is marvellous as I've been known to throw the odd one out here and there myself ;).

@grantcardone

Someone who I have followed a fair bit away from Steemit and I believe actually joined around a similar time to me - about 6 months back. Here's a recent article from him on freedom and purpose. He's fairly extreme in the making money and success department, and unashamedly so. I've read most of his books (and a few several times), along with some of the audio versions, and they're worth checking out if you're into sales and personal growth. Be warned, this guy's not for pussy-footing around, only for the 'super freaks' among us ;). He also has an event coming up, the 10XGrowthCon which I'll be going to in Las Vegas at the end of next month!

@ezzy

Honestly speaking, I haven't actually read much of his work, even though I do follow him. I mention him as I spoke with him a couple of times at SteemFest and he seems like a cool, genuine and positive guy and also with an encouraging word or 2. He's a novelist and short story writer and his recent content is based around movie reviews, so definitely take a look if that floats your boat! 

@brian-rhodes

Saw him but didn't actually speak with him at SF but I have seen a few of his vlogs/articles since. He's an actor, writer and film producer and his content is based around that of course, as well as Steemit itself and Crypto/B'chain. He seems relaxed, thoughtful and a seasoned campaigner in emerging trends and industries. I'll hopefully get to meet this chap at SF3.

I think that'll do for today… 4 more fine folk for your collection or to have a little snoop around their offerings. And keep your eyes peeled for other quality Steemians and let me/us know what you find!

¡Buen finde!

~ Adam
@adambarratt

*****

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74