2,000 Followers! Wow. Thanks to each and every one of you :)

in #followers6 years ago

Three weeks ago I wrote about the fact I had hit 1,500 followers. Twenty-one days later and that number has increased to 2,000.

I've been receiving a lot of positive feedback about "20 Questions: The Steemian Series" and I believe this boost in follower count reflects that. I've really shifted my focus to quality over quantity when it comes to posting on Steemit.

Screen Shot 2018-02-11 at 9.23.03 AM.png

I've already received a ton of great suggestions regarding who I should reach out to for future interviews, but let me know if there is anyone else you'd like to see interviewed, and I'll work on setting it up.

As I've mentioned before: Steemit is my social media network of choice. I spend more time here than I do on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter. I can't wait to see where we go in 2018.

Once again, for all of you who have allowed me to periodically pop into your home newsfeed on Steemit: thank you.

Sort:  

I wish more had your attitude, just keep plugging away with good content and fresh ideas and it will happen. Nice one Wade!

Cg

I am glad to be one of the 2k and congrats.

And thanks for a 'photo' mention!

your feed deserves much more than that! and I'm sure you will keep your success in the future! glad to explore your page! :) and I'll be really If I can take a place in your series in the future :) <3

Thanks for the kind words!

I'm pretty new to Steem and discovered you thanks to the interview you did with @donkeypong. Since then I've really been enjoying your 20 questions series. It's a great way to find out about some other prominent Steemians that I may not have come across before. Also it's lovely to see such an interactive way to build the community and talk about the issues we're all interested in - like how they going into blogging here and what was the secret behind their success. Please keep it going! I don't have anyone to suggest yet, but maybe in the future.

Glad you're enjoying the series, @victoria-kelly :)

I really enjoy doing this series, and don't worry, I'll keep it going for sure!

Congratulations on 2000 followers. The "20 Questions series" is a great idea. The 20 questions headlines have become recognizable, almost like a brand. It's a good way to get to know a lot of the popular accounts and it will certainly grow your account. I discovered you after the Kevin Wong interview and I've stuck around since.

I'm glad you're enjoying the series :)

WOOOW congratulations. Next station 2.5k fallowers

unnamed.gif

The number of followers is linked to what you publish, it is clear that all your publications are useful for this and you find many of your followers, we hope to continue more thank you my friend @wadepaterson

congratulation you deserve more ! steemit is best plateform i love it!
lets celebrate!

Congrats brother.. Hard work pays off

Congratulations! thats more than my facebook + offline friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50