Lets talk about followers - again

in #followers6 years ago

Just the other day I posted about getting 38 new followers in a day (it ended up being 95!!!!)

Since then I have tried to post once a day. Not always about followers!

Sure I like having people follow me, because it means they are reading my posts right?
Or they want to engage with me right?
They will upvote my posts..... right?

Or they are just following EVERYBODY on the whole damned platform that makes a post!

I ended up getting 160 followers in a few days, pretty much every day that I post I get more.

42 000 following

Wut?!?! who follows 42000 people?

The majority of these accounts following my account it seems. So they just tag on to every account that posts it seems. Wheres the value in that?

WHERES THE VALUE in following so many people!!!

Surely this is just blockchain spam, I think it points to these accounts being nothing but sock puppet accounts meant for bleeding funds off of the blockchain. Because there are hundreds of them, you don't notice it, but if you are the one controlling hundreds of accounts, then surely the pennies add up?

Ok, rant is over.

Sort:  

Congratulations @funzies! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @funzies! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35