You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've reached 9000 followers! Wo0ot! But, how many are really following?

In reality, I have more like 100 or less people who actually follow my content/work. I certainly don't have 100 people commenting. And let's face it, most upvotes are automated on the platform.

Couldn't agree more! I am here for the interaction of to meet new people. Of course I do care about my Steem, and would like to increase it to minnow status but the one is the result of the other!
I do guess that some of these account are also created by (new) resteem services, to make it look more appealing to use!

Yep, probably lots of your followers are allured by the reputation. Because everybody thinks that a high reputation comes with a huge wallet. Which is true in most cases. Just like people think that a lower reputation means an almost empty wallet. O boy, the are so wrong! The lower rep just could have powered up some fresh fiat money for all they know!

I don't care about the number of followers and I do. I am posting my posts via busy and each Mvest which is following me, does help with the busy.pay upvote. (that why it did hurt a little bit, when you decided to unfollow me! But I did appreciate your response and do understand it) But I won't beg to be followed! It should be a free choice to follow me or not.
Just like it is my free choice to follow others or not!

Sometimes I do take a look at the figures about how many real followers I have, lots of tools available on the blockchain for this. This always gives a better indication!

Still congrats with the 9K followers milestone! Up to 10K I would say!
Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

Yes there are many users at 25 rep who have hundreds of thousands or more in steem power. Thank you, yes almost at 10,000 :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31