How to get more Followers on Steemit

in #followers6 years ago (edited)

Hi my fellow Steemians I will make this quick.
In my personal experience 5 to 10 minutes two or three times every week will help you get more and more followers no problem and this is something anyone can do because it only takes a short amount of time and you only need to do it about as often as you can or as little as possible either way you can do it.

If I can, so can you!

All you need to be is a legit Steemit user like or upvote stuff, leave comments in your own words, make posts you want to share. Be sure to focus on building momentum with your STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS don't forget to make that money and be up and on it.

Show up every day. Be willing to help others. Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Don't forget to Resteem stuff once in a while.

Of course, if you got the time you can do some research and personally I would recommend posting often OK here is my theory the web in general, but also Steemit, is like a chat room but it is also like a video game. I'll use analogous terms to the best of my ability here.

Everyone spawns in the middle of the room and there is where the camera is focused. As soon as you say "Looking for work" the text appears above your avatar. Of course EVERYONE here generally "Looking for work" so standing in the middle where everyone spawns saying "Looking for work" is a good idea, but if nobody bites then you end up standing there in the middle looking idle.

If you keep saying "Looking for work" and "Looking for work" and "Looking for work" People ask you to stop spamming. Those people are idiots. Of course it floods that chat, but guess what? Everyone who just showed up is standing right there and it happens you're the first one they saw saying "Looking for work" you have to remember that text above your head disappears a short time after you say it.

Some people move their avatar to the side of the room where the camera is less focus. They'll post "Looking for work" every few minutes or something as not to look like spammers. They're just trying to be nice, but I guarantee they don't get the job nearly as fast as the spammer.

What am I saying here? Don't be a spammer. I'm not saying spam people. I'm saying when you show up and someone offers what you're looking for you're going to see them first because seriously, how long can this take?

The silent types in the room, the ones without text popping out of their avatars, they're offering the same exact thing, but how can you know? Maybe they have something slightly different e.g. maybe they're "Looking for workers" you just don't know. Maybe they're looking for NSA group activities I'd rather not say because this is all hypothetical.

What I am saying is you can post something once or twice a week and probably do all right, but if you are posting 7 or 8x day or even more you'll not only have tons more content to offer your readers, but you'll be more likely to catch people who just entered the room. I know this from experience because this type of thing follows me wherever I go and trust me I am constantly the guy on the side, posting so often watching the days and the weeks go by.

So, I guess what I am saying on top of all of it is to be respectful. Don't be a spammer, but if you are in the middle of the room repeating the same thing you said 15 seconds ago, while spammy, you're likely to get a quick response for one of two reasons one being it was easy for people to quickly notice you and two people want you to get the Hell out of their chat room you silly spammer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70