You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow 4 Follow - If that triggered you, chill out.

in #followers7 years ago

Fist off I like your tags on this post! Well done. Second I completely understand your thoughts and have been having similar ones myself, in terms of people new to steemit and unsure what is acceptable to do and what is not. But there is a right way and a wrong way. My first day, I spammed a post and did not know you should not do that. It was about the same topic so in my comment I posted a link to my post. The author politely told me not to spam her page and that if I wanted her to read my article she would be glad to check them out in chat. There is a right way and a wrong way to go about it. As this platform grows, we need to help those on a global level, but we also should not feel bad for discouraging that kind of behavior. People need to be told otherwise it will continue to happen. Great topic!

Sort:  

Thank you for noticing the tags... lol. I thought about them. Yes, I agree about correcting the behavior, my opinion is a few words will usually do the trick.

Everyone is going to have to figure out how to set some boundaries.

oops... i included a link to my post in a comment on someone elses post earlier...is that frowned upon round these parts? does one comment count as spam? just seemed like my post was disappearing off the bottom off the page and i wanted more than my 3 or 4 followers to see it... only started here yesterday... ah well.. i'll get there in the end i guess...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44