You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow 4 Follow - If that triggered you, chill out.

in #followers7 years ago

I'm a non-native speaker. Thanks for being a sounding board for probably hundreds of non-natives. Yes F4F is annoying. And it is true that a few dollars for some mean a lot almost like a lifeline. However this may also just be an issue of user education/awareness. But your point I guess is on triggers and pet peeves. I believe Steem as positive community it claims to be. People will help people.. either teaching how to be good neighbors, or how to succeed in this platform.

Thanks!

Sort:  

To be clear, I don't think everyone has to accept it, I just think getting really worked about it is overkill. A simple please stop (1st time) would likely work for most. ;) I don't pretend to be "the one" who decides how to deal with it.

that's the beauty of social media in general.. one can voice out their opinions. One thing I love about steem is it doesn't have that much negativity as in the other hate-promoting platforms. Yes we all don't want to get downvoted in Steem but being in an incentive-based platform does help. People may say it's superficial but do it for a long time and you'll get used to just being positive. Thnks for a thought provoking post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51