Fake Followers

in #followers6 years ago (edited)

Robots.jpg

I have been using This website to gain followers. I have gained a lot of followers from them and I am thankful for that. They also come through and randomly upvote some of my blogs. For some reason though, these followers don't seem to be interacting with me.

The problem with websites like these is that they seem to be artificial followers. By artificial, I mean people who don't really read my blogs or interact with me in any way. The followers that I have gained do not seem to benefit me at all.

I have not seen any increase in upvotes. My Revenue has not gone up in any way, and I do not seem to be getting any more comments from these followers. These followers are simply following me so that others will follow them in return.

The only real benefit that I can see from the followers that I have gained from this website is that my number of followers has increased. Maybe this could make me seem more reputable to others who happen to be reading my blogs. It could possibly cause others to take me more seriously or pay more attention to me but that is kind of a stretch of the imagination.

That being said, there are other great benefits to this website. They offer other services beyond the follower service. They do allow you to vote on other people's stuff in exchange for an upvote in return, or as many as it takes to equal the value of your upvote. That may benefit some people by helping them get their feet off of the ground. They also offer a referral program to which I have posted a link below. Feel free to check it out. It's free to sign up and the money from your upvotes goes into an account that is used to send upvotes to your most recent blogs.

Click Here to check out the website.

20180713_104212.png

1st Image source the second one is a screenshot from my last blog.

Sort:  

That wasn't the comment section above. That was just a screenshot. Sorry if I confused you. you have to admit that it was funny though.

You don't even need any websites to get fake followers...make a new account, post random stuff, and bam there you go with 150+ fake followers. There seems to be more bots than humans on this blockchain eh...

Now I wonder, out of my 300+ followers, how many of them are bots? Possibly more than 200 :P

Yeah, since the ecosystem ist pretty small (slightly over 1 mill accounts, with double accounts and bots!) there are not yet much people on steem. A lot of services try to make it look more crowded, which might help. But too many bots will hurt it.

Yeah. I wonder, out of those 1 mil. How many are actually active.

I wonder how many Interactions are human.Everybody uses steemauto and so on for likes.

Yeah. Pretty much.

450 followers and I have a .03 vote after 4 days. My last post has a 0.0 vote after 3 days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49