Care For Followers, Read How We Can Check On Then.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #followers6 years ago

Hello honorable followers, I acknowledge the fact that followers are more important to leaders than leaders are to their followers. In this light, I value you guys a lot, it can only be love, trust me. I have mandated myself to spend a couple of weeks in reaching out to everyone that is following me.

images(5).jpg
Image Source

What Inspired This

Sometimes last year, I noticed how consistent one of my followers was, she writes valuable posts without getting noticed, scanty comments and low incentive in way of upvote. Whenever I read her post, I try to leave some comments and upvote, despite the fact that my voting power could not give more than 2 cents, but I appreciated what she's doing.

videotogif_2018.01.26_01.50.05.gif

Fast forward to November, 2017. I stopped seeing her around, this could be due to one or different combinations of the following reasons;

  • She is discouraged

  • She is too busy due to other engagements

  • She has lost her account
    Many stopped blogging not because they are too busy, but because they are not getting value for their time. I have only one thing to say to you.

Don't Give Up!

Rules of Engagement

  • I will check on 10 followers in alphabetical order, judging from current number, I would have reached out to everyone before the end of February.

  • I will read through contents in your blog, and leave valuable comments.

  • Posts that are less than 7 days old will be upvoted and resteemed accordingly.

  • During this tour, I will collate list of my followers with top 10 most engaging blogs. Then they will be invited to participate in simple contest, and SBD will be sent to 3 winners.

  • After the checkups, I will write a post detailing my blog tour, the post will also serve as a feedback or report.

Reason For This Checkup

It has come to my notice that whales care only about whales, though there are exceptions, but not so many people have time to help newbies grow. So I have a belief that followers are very important to our success on this platform, so we must grow together with them.

If I check on my followers and every other users do the same thing, then what steemit represents (love) will grow stronger.

How Can I Visit More Than A Thousand Followers?

This is not difficult too, you can hold a contest for then if you have huge influence in terms of steem power, then upvote all or most participants. You should also leave valuable comments on some of their entries. Example of this lovely influencer is @surpassinggoogle.

Let show love to one another, if you are convinced about importance of followership and you want to visit them. Please feel free to use #icare as tag, and encouraged others to join you too.

Tag for this checkup is #icare.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Nice one leader. Your breed is rare and the energy around you I massive... God bless always

Wow, nice idea bro, going to take lots of time buh I guess it's worth it. Weldone

@autofreak, this is amazing. You'll never know the extent to which these little efforts of yours can go. Please, keep it rolling. Thanks for stopping by at my blog.

Awesome!!!
God bless you.

very encouraging writing of truth. thank you so much You opened my mind to the best of my knowledge ,again have great day and s full bundle of thanks.

Thank bro,@autofreak for sharing . i really like this ( Never Ever Give Up)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23