You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've reached 9000 followers! Wo0ot! But, how many are really following?

in #followers6 years ago

I joined this platform just three months ago. Till now the number of my followers crossed 1000 marks. Most of them, I think, are bots. Only four to six persons usually upvote my posts. This huge number of followers disappears whenever I post something. Ha ha ha!
This is the reality of this platform. Not many users bother themselves to read others' posts and comments. I think interface of this platform is also a reason. I even cannot see every post of those whom I follow. Their posts buried under so many other posts. Also, voting power matters. One (a minnow) cannot upvote more than 10 to 12 posts or comments daily. I try to upvote every post which I like but I don't upvote comments on my posts because my voting power would not be enough to make that comment profitable as my voting value is only 0.01$. So I upvote those posts who make comment on my post. What else I can do?
BTW congratulation for this achievement. Increasing number of follower is not bad at all.

Sort:  

Yes, the interface is lacking in options that promote interactivity. Over a year ago I was asked to implement a feature to filter out resteems or other posts possibly by tags, but this was never implemented. If you go to busy.org and interior settings you can enable the vote power bar even if you have less than 500 SP. Thank you, it is nice to have so many followers, but I would prefer to have a real number, then a fake number that doesn't actually represent who is following me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31