You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Followers and view count

in #followers7 years ago

I'm not an expert in anything but complaining

hehe, there's a lot of those around lately too, it's good criticism sometimes though. :D

I'm sure someone can check the IP logs, but who knows if they will ever make them public, would be interesting to see who has a lot of self-views. ;) :D

Sort:  

Thanks, somehow I have not been routed out of the community yet, so I took that as a sign that I am either inoffensive enough or so trivial that I am not worth the lost income to flag, lol.

Rofl, it's sad that I've only been here a few weeks yet I can still think of at least a few names on the big poster list...

Also, one last thing to annoy you with, I notice that sometimes, actually quite often, okay this will sound like a complaint, which it's not, considering you just voted on my comment for a hefty sum tbh, but I get this mental picture that you are straining your back as you carry this "pharesim" character around in either a pouch or a backpack, and they choose to randomly reach into the bag to throw an additional sum at whichever downtrodden fellow you happened to vote for in the first place. Is this assumption correct, or am I misinterpreting the nature of the correlation?

Edit: I actually wrote this before this very event I was referencing happened to have occurred yet again, and I noticed there was a lag between your vote and his, so I am assuming that this is a very large bag, and that they have to shift a lot of stuff around to find the good stuff, hence the delay.

Final edit: It seems that maybe the delay was because pharesim was actually retrieving the bag in which captainvapoor was residing, it's bags within bags at this point, very interesting.

Rofl, the one with the heavy bag likes to follow a lot of curators around and spread votes where they do. It's a bot. :P

I usually have a few more voters that follow my comment votes around too through streemian.com, but it seems that it's been down lately. Sometimes it's quite annoying as newcomers like you can get quite confused and especially if you want to flag comments it feels like people are ganging up on them. Wish they would let us choose if we want trailers to vote on comments and not only ask them (which they forget to uncheck and leave it like that for a long time on the site).

I guess that makes sense on a technical level, but emotionally I am unprepared for that reality.

Be me. Psychiatrist tells me at my last visit that my paranoid delusions seem to be subsiding and I tell them I don't feel like I'm being persecuted by everyone anymore.
They congratulate me for making such good progress with my mental health.
Feelsgoodman
I get a text message on the way home.
Steemit Inc finally sends me an email that my account is created.
Load up the trending pages, that must be where the good stuff is.
What the hell even is this??? These people seriously like this garbage?
I speak my mind, 14 people downvote me, I'm locked out of my account and can't post anything.
5 days pass and I'm still locked out of Steemit.com due to low bandwidth.
MFW SBD doubles in price and I can't use the website.
Feelsbadman

rofl, ouch. Yeah there's some big users who don't take criticism kindly and the trending page is known for a long time to not be something you spend time on.

I personally can't wait for communities to add more filters to hot and trending.

Oh man I had a thing there but I removed it because I wanted it to be more greentext-feeling, but without having to say the scenario with the multi-downvote you talked about made me think of a sad pepe brand new on steemit.

I think a whole new column would be nice, democratic, person-only voted articles can go there.

I agree that it is very hard for newcomers to understand steemit!Many people want to earn a lot but it does not happen like that.Beginners need to read a lot and communicate on steemit.I do not use bots, but many who earn big money do it through bots... Great post!Good luck to you @acidyo !

прп.gif

I have been playing in steemit for quite some time, and my followers are pretty much but my postinfan is always upvote, what should I do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64