Folklore Story About A Young Man Who Cursed His Mother To Stone

in #folklore7 years ago

When I was a child I often reading folklore story books a and the most popular folklore story in Indonesia is Malin Kundang Story, it was successfully filmed by the filmmakers at that time, this story comes from West Sumatra, Indonesia. That story is so spectacular that even now it becomes a threat to the child if rebellious child to the parents then he will be a stone. this story has its own version in every region, in Aceh, Indonesia have story of Amad Ramanyang and in Malaysia have story of Si Tanggang and many more, the core of her story is same but the most popular and go page one Google is this story.

I was fortunate to get there for seeing real stone of Malin Kundang body was located, see directly that the stone makes this feather creeps, I imagine how terrible its incident at that time, the moral message here is, and as good as you never ever hurt your mother's heart.

When I arrived the place there is no crowded and even tend to be quiet, I asked our guide, why not many people here? Don’t not many know this place! He said if the work day is not crowded people come here but if the holiday people here booming even want to take a photo of the stone Malin Kundang is very difficult and again luck sided with us. Thank’s god .

This name Malin Kundang stone place is called Air Manis Beach,manis is mean sweet unlike its name, the water here is still salty even more salty than usual may be the effects of tears Malin Kundang. This place is located not far from the Padang City, we have to take the route to Teluk Bayur harbor and the place is located behind the hill so we must be very careful if you want to go there, I suggest go with local guide if you won’t to get there .

We arrive in there and must to walk a little to get Malin Kundang Stone are located right on the beach, if the sea water tide then the stone was also drowned and can’t be seen at all. At first glance the stone is like a man who is prostrate like the prostration of his prayer, for a human stone that includes a large size in my opinion.
1.JPG
Malin Kudang Stone

2.JPG
Malin Kudang Stone

7.JPG
Malin Kudang Stone

8.JPG
Me

There is one thing that makes me surprised, it turns out not only Malin Kundang stone is there but the ship stone Malin Kundang also exist, it makes me wonder because all this time I read in the book and I see in the movie only Malin Kundang who cursed to stone, what might be the writing of this story has never been here, I am still wondering what is obvious really fast in mother prayer to the child, let alone Malin, his ship was powerless not to follow his master.

4.JPG
Malin Kundang Ship changes to stone

3.JPG
Rope

5.JPG
Water/Oil Tank

9.JPG

10.JPG

Finally I ended my journey down the famous folklore where it is and it is true, regardless of whether Malin Kundang stone and the ship is genuine or fake I do not know because I asked the locals they can’t answer it. I end this writing and if there is something wrong please forgive me because I am just a beginner for writer and I hope criticism and suggestion because I also just learned to write and Steemit is a very fitting container for a person like me this. Thank you.
Follow, Resteem and Vote for me, it’s my pleasure if you do that. Thank you to all Steemian for read my article.

Sort:  

Very interesting folklore story @madamuhammad I have heard the story but I didn't know there was a rock there about it very interesting good job.

yeah , i see the real rock in here and make me know some folklore is real life .
thank you so much to read my article . thank you .
hope this is continue in the future . i will do my best to post . @simonjay

best regard
@madamuhammad

Do you have Discord my friend?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54