You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Folklore - The Power of Birds

in #folklore5 years ago (edited)

I really liked your post, @nancybriti, for bringing us that little legend about the power of birds. Unfortunately there seem to be more stories in our culture of meaning or fateful burden or bad omen (like Poe's crow) than charming or beneficial. I prefer, here, to consider songbirds.
My childhood was accompanied by these because in my house there were different cared for by my father; some power exercised over me, although perhaps I didn't realize it then. Then I heard a respected researcher and connoisseur of the mythical and esoteric worlds (Jean Marc de Civrieux) speak of the "language of songbirds", and that "enchanted" me. And to crown this vision, the encounter with the poem of the Venezuelan writer Eugenio Montejo: "The terredad of a bird is its song". And since then, the song of the birds, which is their power in me, inhabits me.
Thank you for your stimulating article. Greetings.

Sort:  

What beautiful words, @josemalavem. In Venezuela it was customary, especially in old houses, which were very spacious and open, to have a space for birds. I remember going to some of them and seeing how the birds came to eat and sleep in the trees. I also believe, like you and the great Montejo, that the deepest part of the bird is its song. Thank you for always commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66