The Folk Art Colouring Contest #2

in #folkart5 years ago

A473AA8B-BA3F-4A71-823A-E31417DE2C9D.jpeg
Hello Everybody!

Here’s my entry for “The Folk Art Colouring Contest #2.”
I picked this beautiful stencil to color, from three lovely options given to us for this weeks contest, by our hostess and creator @deemarshall, thanks Dee! I picked this specific stencil out because I delighted in this wonderful and mouthwatering delicious pile of fruit and vegetables. I’m very happy because I can really use my naturalism (realism) drawing skills on this design to make the fruits and vegetables look real, with highlights and shading. Through this I can create a three dimensional look as though each grape is really round, as well as the tomato, and watermelon. Shading helps me separate each item, to make it look like some items are sitting in the back while others are sitting closer to the front. Highlights and layering color, are very important to an overall drawing or painting when doing naturalism. When drawing any object, I will start with the darkest color first, then end with the lightest, the highlights. White highlights, are the last thing I add to all my artwork. I have four shades of purple in the eggplant 🍆, all layered on top of the other, ending with white. Coloring this stencil was a real treat because I found the time to do it, and this one, since there is so much detail, took me a few hours to complete.

HERE IS THE STENCIL , AND WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE BEFORE I COLORED IT-

415275C9-4C8A-4485-877A-5218B139975D.jpeg

Thank you @deemarshall for providing this wonderful contest, and other amazing contest, and thank you friends for all your support, and may God bless you❣️

Here are some other great contests you can participate in:
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM, FOODSTORM, AND OTHERS
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST

2C1CB2C7-FDF7-48B0-9325-475C7003FFB6.jpeg

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

I saw that picture way before reading what you wrote in the post and I thought you must have specialized in natural fruit painting, because you did such a beautiful job on this piece!

79B38A2E-92D4-4FA4-8223-B3637828A883.jpeg
Thank you friend, that’s a sweet comment! The reason this looks better, is just because I spent a lot more time on this one, fruit are fun to make look real❣️

You made this simple stencil into a work of art with your wonderful colouring. Each piece looks like you could pick it up :)

I loved coloring it, thank you for picking such fun stencils to draw from. I really like that you give us options, such a smart plan Dee, your a very creative clever business woman, I appreciate that❣️

Wow, you are so kind to say that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63