Timm Markgraf - Time (Official Video)

in #folk6 years ago (edited)


Follow me on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/timm.markgraf

Follow me on Soundcloud:
https://soundcloud.com/timm-markgraf

Filmed by Sebastian Weiß & Timm Markgraf
Edited by Timm Markgraf

Recorded & Mixed by Elias Foerster
Recording Assistent - Jonas Schumann

Piano - Christian Kretzschmar
Bass - Malte Schalk
Pedal Steel Guitar - Karsten Brudy
Violin - Raphaela Beer
Viola'1 - Lucas Schwengebecher
Viola'2 - Filip Sommer
Cello - Moritz Brümmer
Drums - Sören Schalk

Written & performed by Timm Markgraf

Performed and Recorded at Castle Röhrsdorf, Dresden Germany


Lyrics:

Vers1:
Years ago a wise man said this about time:
On one day you were born, on another you will die.
For every phase of life, there is a time.
Why is it always too late when you start to try,
to apply what you understood.

Chorus:
Now I close my eyes, all I see is your smile,
it seems like an endless road I need to climb.
Time runs so fast in terms of love,
but never passes by when you try so hard.

Vers2:
One day you said, about us:
You're my best friend and friends will always come back.
You gave me one last kiss, one last goodbye.
If I had known it's our last, I would have never let you go.
However, she never came back for me.

Chorus:
Now I close my eyes, all I see is your smile,
it seems like an endless road I need to climb.
Time runs so fast in terms of love,
but never passes by when you try so hard.

Bridge.:
I'm so tired of people’s empty words.
It's so fucking hard to always be hurt.
As soon as I became a burden to you,
you disposed of me like an old dry tree.

Vers3:
Now I am trying to find home,
but the way is quite wrong.
I'm trying to forgive, I’ve tried so long.
My eyes are burning from all the tears,
they run down my face, I lost all my grace.
It's not easy to say, but it´s time to let go.
Take care my love.
You will always be in my heart.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34