Sort:  

I think it may be an age thing. I have taught teenagers that can text at incredible speeds even with their phones in their pockets.
I'm hunting and poking with my thumb writing this.
Voice typing has come on really well and can type as you speak.
The larger folding screen would be welcome and as for my neck ache. It is going to be an issue unless we can figure out a better posture.

Two thumbs is a must for good speeds, something I've yet to taught myself. But voice command has it's own issues. Mind connection is needed.

Not a bad first step

Not sure if there is a future in folding screens. Started seeing such things many years ago. I think the issue is, apart from perhaps a phone that wraps around your wrist like a watch, i dont see a need for such a device. ...It does look neat though.

If this technology allows my smartphones screensize to increase 2-4x and still make it fit nicely to my pocket, I would seriously consider buying it and I think many others will too.

It would be nice to have one large foldable digital canvas someday. Something that I could just roll into a tube and carry with me on my back. Digital scrolls would be awesome and I hope they take it that direction.

I hope the technology can reach that point before we die! That would be so cool.

Would be interesting to have that old-school meets new school feel. Very interesting to think that keyboards and the like may one day be perceived as an ancient ways of doing things.

Can't wait to move from physical to mind commands, as long as it is secure and safe. Typing on smartphones is killing my fingers for example, and even if I can type around 90 word per minute on keyboard, I still would prefer just using my mind for it. Save the fingers! And yes, they will look really ancient for the next generations.

The next generations

And us

Agreed- Also we have to figure out a way to sort out all our postures and the ever growing "text neck". It is something I notice more and more about my posturing. Just give humanity another 15 years in these positions and we will really start to see an effect on the older population. The 70 year olds of our generation will look rather humpback if we don't figure out a better way to tech soon.

Yep, I'm familiar with the issue. I've seen really bad cases, like something from a Notre Dame animation movie!

Interesting to know this is available.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63