Fog Lake - Push

in #fog6 years ago


Follow Fog Lake:
https://foglake.bandcamp.com/album/dr...
https://www.facebook.com/foglake/
https://mobile.twitter.com/foglake

Lyrics:
i don't wanna be alone right now
god i wish it was a little bit later
think i'd rather be asleep right now
dream about some mistake i made

tell me why i'm living so fast
i wish i was just a little bit younger
then i wouldn't be afraid like this
push it in just a little bit further

you were right this never gets old
waking up in another direction
if circumstance is all we get
let's come back the way we came

i know it's a chemical thing
that's why i spend each day
just trying to get my head on straight
think i'll try just a little bit harder

some people they waste their time
while others just play to stay
i don't wanna do either of those things
i just wanna make it stop

and when i do i'll hold it in
everything i wanted to say
so when my eyes roll right back
i won't remember anything

well tell me why it never made sense
i guess i figured out sooner than later
that love's just another kind of bliss
someday you'll come to miss

take a ride in the getaway car
some call it another chance
but then they never wake up from it
they take it just a little bit further


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Lovely lyrics @monkeex. As I read the words I tried to hum a tune to them, but I failed miserably to make it sound good as I cant sing.. full stop. Looking forward to your future posts and seeing you get some steemit success with your post contributions. Take care @racykacy

Thank you very much @racykacy! I'm just sharing my favourite songs in hope that other people will find something they like. Have a nice day!

@monkeex I have no doubt in my mind that someone will find something they like... how couldn't they? Time will tell..(good things come to those who wait) @racykacy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49