Achievement 1: About Ekene Lionel. Invited by @focusnowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #focusnow-invitee3 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians,

Season's greetings to you all and a happy new year in advance. I must say, I'm pleased to be in your midst today. Here's my first post on this awesome platform. This article details a brief introduction of myself.

IMG_20210906_135712_784.jpg

Who I am

I'm Ekene Lionel, I hail from Umuahia, Abia State, Nigeria. I'm currently based in Abuja and Lagos state, Nigeria depending on where the search for value takes me.

I'm a graduate of the Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike where I obtained a Bachelor of Engineering (B.Eng) in Computer Engineering in 2016.

Since graduating, I have been opportune to be involved in a number of technology and digital media startups, contributing my quota to providing reliable IT solutions to businesses across Nigeria and Africa.

My first experience in the technology space offered me a glimpse into the inner workings of the industry. But more importantly, it provided me with the opportunity to fully understand how digital solutions can help businesses operating in Africa.

These digital solutions are helping smaller businesses scale up efficiently in their niche by harnessing the inherent benefits of the internet.

What I do

I'm in the business of providing cutting-edge digital solutions to businesses seeking to improve their day-to-day activities, increase their brand awareness, in order to grow their sales and profits.

To properly deliver on these goals, I have taken the time to improve my skillset which now includes web development, Search Engine Optimization (SEO), Content creation -including video, and graphic designs using Adobe Photoshop and Corel Draw.

For content creation, I use a diverse array of essential tools both paid and free to help me deliver optimally to my clients. These tools include Grammarly, Google Keyword Planner, CoSchedule Headline Analyzer, Hemingway Editor, Canva, music, and food. (The last two are the most important.)

My tradecraft

Since I have been in a position to be led by others, and to lead others, I have developed a process to speed up my workflow. This is called tradecraft.

For creating unique content, I first take time to visualize the impact I or the client will like to achieve. Then I read widely about the topic, after which I do some in-depth research.

After that, I speak with the industry authorities, analysts, and commentators. From my experience, industry leaders are usually more interested in promoting their products or services, while analysts are more concerned with sounding like an expert or professional.

How I help my industry

For now, I lead a team of highly motivated individuals in Military Africa. An organization with the sole aim of promoting indigenous defense-related hardware in Africa.

Through our publications, we provide critical insight into Africa's defence procurement, developments, and analysis. With our Business Intelligence platforms, we help defense firms navigate the complex defence industry in Africa.

Conclusion

Signing up to Steemit is starting to look like one of the best decision as the year winds down. I'll love to thank every one who made thia possible. Number one is @Beautybb and the @Steemalive team.

I was Invited by @focusnow

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.21
ETH 3313.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38