focusing on the now.

in #focusing4 years ago

Good morning, I had twenty minutes before I have to do my next ‘thing’ it’s not really a ‘chore’ but it’s a thing, a block of time that leaks into the next block of time that is based on the hope of the outcome to propel the next block, we stack these time blocks each day and sprint through them.

I’m not exactly sure when I became os regimented with the notion of sprinting blocks of time, maybe the older I got and the more I realised how much time is wasted, take yesterday, completely shot out of all existence, my day did not pan out like I wanted it too, it kinda sucked but also not, I would have loved to have had a productive day but it never happened.

My usual productive sunday of cleaning up loose ends of the week and mapping out the week ended up as a scrawled bunch of works for further expansion in the week, I’ve got this backlog of life admin/chores and then the projects that I enjoy and have fun playing around with.

Photo by Kevin Ku on Unsplash

In between all that I have the courses to work on, of course I’m behind on that too, happens thou right, this time of the year, it’s all a bit manic as people fall into that apathy fog/haze of ‘christmas’ — I’m kinda the person that prefers to work through it, my favourite energy time is the start of a brand new year, it’s like having a new stamp in the passport of life.

Anyway, my time to this post is coming to a close, I had set myself a window of opportunity to get it done and the world is starting to slowly leak in as the sunrise becomes full tilt and the dew and the frost fight the inevitable march of thawing out, like watching an ice queen in her final moments.

I completely missed my exercise target this last week by a day, maybe two days of exercise, kinda annoyed with myself but you know things get in the way, I’m trying to be less about the numbers and more about the presence of mind that it affords me, that’s so much more valuable to me right now to have the clarity of action and have my breathing fuel the determination.

Alright, time to suit up!

Peace and Love
__humble x

Sort:  

Hi, @teamhumble!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89