You Become On What's Your Focus

in #focus3 years ago

That is from the Stoic savant Epictetus. It couldn't be more telling about our consideration and the things we center around. We permit others to control us since we're practically vulnerable when the media abuses our shortcomings. Presently, I'm not against all media. In any case, I do believe there's a great deal of control going on. Simply take a gander at each and every online media stage, news site, streaming website, and each application on your cell phone and you'll see that you and I are being abused. You simply need to take a gander at the signs. What do you figure I will do when I see a warning from Netflix, saying there's another season accessible for my number one show? I will stop all the other things in my day to day existence and watch the WHOLE season in a couple of days. What's more, when I'm set, I'll presumably go on to the following thing on Prime Video or possibly observe a few clasps on YouTube. In any case, I don't do that since I shut myself off from those things.

image.png

I need to control my consideration however much I can. Why? Since, supposing that I don't, a huge number of individuals and associations are anxious to control it for me. Furthermore, what happens when others control your consideration? You become a careless robot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45